Westinghouse WGen7500DF 9,500/7,500 Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator
Item No. 124916
Westinghouse WGen7500DF 9,500/7,500 Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 8796.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8796
  • loc_en_US, sid_124916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Westinghouse WGen7500DF 9,500/7,500 Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator

Westinghouse WGen7500DF 9,500/7,500 Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 8796.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8796
  • loc_en_US, sid_124916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 124916
$1,049.00 $1,199.99
Save $150.99 ( 13% Off )
Additional Freight charge of $100.00 applies.
$15 off $99+ or $30 off $175+ See Details
Product Actions
Additional Information
The Westinghouse WGen7500DF Dual Fuel Portable Generator is a powerful solution to staying prepared for emergency events. It produces up to 9,500 peak watts and 7,500 running watts, running for up to 11 hours on 6.6 Gal. (25 L) gasoline fuel tank. Forged with a cast iron sleeve, the WGen7500DF has a 420cc 4-Stroke OHV Westinghouse Engine constructed for durability. It's equipped with a built-in fuel gauge, automatic low oil shutdown, and GFCI household outlets for added protection. The WGen7500DF features Push-Button Electric Start which conveniently pairs with a wireless remote key fob for effortless ignition, and as a dual fuel generator, the WGen7500DF operates on gasoline or propane (LPG) for versatility.

The L14-30R outlet is Transfer Switch Ready, connecting straight to your home for total household power and eliminating the hassle for annoying extension cords or power strips. The WGen7500DF is easy to care for with a VFT Data Center to share real-time updates on maintenance information, ensuring long life and lasting utility. A hardened-steel frame with added roll bars, foam grip handle, and never-flat wheels lets you easily transport this generator on the go. The WGen7500DF is complete with a 3-Year Warranty and Lifetime Technical Support backed by our nationwide customer service and support network.
  • 7,500 running watts and 9,500 peak watts (gasoline); 8,550 peak watts and 6,750 running watts (propane)
  • Runs for up to 11 hours on a 6.6 gal. fuel tank with built-in fuel gauge; up to 8 hours on a 20 lb. propane tank
  • Weighing 194 lb. with as low as 72 dBA operating volume
  • (2) GFCI 5-20R household duplex outlets and (1) Transfer Switch Ready L14-30R 120/240-Volt twist-lock receptacle with rubber outlet covers


Generators are not eligible for return. If you purchase a generator that is defective, please visit your local Camping World SuperCenter or an authorized dealer for inspection. Or, reference the Manufacturer's Warranty if applicable.
Show moreShow less
  • Perfect as a backup power source at home or a dependable source of portable power
  • Push-Button Electric Start pairs with key fob and is backed by emergency recoil start
  • Dual fuel operation easily switches from gas to propane without shutting off unit
  • Powered by a high performance 420cc 4-Stroke OHV Westinghouse Engine constructed with a durable cast iron sleeve
  • VFT display gives you real time updates with the voltage output, frequency, and lifetime hour
Manufacturer Warranty 3 Year
Wattage 9500.00 W
Unit Weight 214.10 lb
Brand Westinghouse
MFG Part No. 07512
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WGen7500 Rocks! Easy Set-up - Works Amazingly Well I just got my WGen 7500 after reading and studying consumer reviews on 4 different sites. The WGen7500 was rated with more reviews and additionally with higher reviews than any other generator! I was initially looking for different brands, but, the Westinghouse really caught my eye and loved the features and reviews so I opted for the WGen7500. The set-up was amazingly easy, directions very clear, the packaging was great with one of the best labeled and informative boxes I've seen. Very classy presentation.... and it started immediately with no issues! I'd buy it again in a heartbeat if I wanted another generator. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE: PRODUCT, VALUE, SERVICE, DELIVERY I live in Florida and purchased this item in anticipation of potential hurricanes. Well, about 2 weeks after receiving the WGEN7500, IRMA hit. I hooked it up to a Reliance Controls 30 Amp 250-Volt 7500-Watt Non-Fuse 6-Circuit Transfer Switch Kit which I had installed the week before taking delivery of the 7500. The product ran for 3 days straight giving power to my: Well, refrigerator, office, kitchen and family room. It was flawless. Thank you WESTINGHOUSE for conceiving and designing such a wonderful generator. I was very lucky in my anticipation of the need for a generator. I wish I was as lucky playing the lottery!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be very well built and lots of features So far it has been a great unit, starts right up and performs as it should. The only thing I would like to have seen on the unit (which it does not have) is an indicator that lets you know it shut down due to low oil. The unit will shut down, but you have no way of knowing that it was due to low oil. This can be a pain in the case that the low oil sensor fails and the engine will not run. You will check the oil and see that it is okay and assume something else is wrong with the engine without ever knowing it was due to a faulty sensor because you have no way of knowing that the engine shut down because it thought it was low on oil.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase Delivery was arranged and was on time without a hitch. The generator was easy to set up. Basically, you just put on the wheels and feet, fill it with oil and fuel, and start it up. I particularly like that it will use both propane and gas. The electric start worked flawlessly, both on the generator and the remote control. Throwing the fuel selector switch smoothly changed fuel sources from propane to gas and back. I am very happy with the purchase. I was without any power for a week during the derecho in Iowa. I feel prepared for any future outages. I plan on putting in a transfer switch to run almost the whole house with this generator.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Generator I Have Ever Owned I have lived in South Florida since 1987 and have been without power after several Hurricanes. I have owned 4 Generators since I moved here and when Irma hit us in September, 2016, my Yahama Generator gave out on me. I must have pulled the starter cord over 100 times and in the end, I hurt my back. I didn't know that Electric Start Generators existed and when I found the Westinghouse WGen7500 I bought it. What A Great Decision That Was. It is an amazing Generator, at an affordable price, and is so easy to set up and use. I am hoping I don't ever have to use it, but if I do, I am sure it will be the best Generator I have ever owned.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly/Easy use We bought this generator to supplement one we already own. This one has a higher working capacity and more versatility for us. It was very easy to assemble, all parts were in a separate box, the remote fob attached to the pull handle. To install the feet and wheels, we set the generator on one of its short sides and it took about 3 minutes to get everything attached. The unit took all of the oil that came with it, but do pour it slowly as advised. We used the remote fob to start it, ran it for about 15 minutes and shut it down. Our battery came charged. Directions were easily understandable and clear. Very easy to move about and use...so far so good.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Easy to set up; easy to run! I purchased this generator because the one I had was 22 years old, very hard to start, and we just lived through Hurricane Harvey with mortal fear that the power would go out and we would not have the power to operate the sump pump to remove water from our basement. The review I read said this was the best model for the money. I loved the electric start feature; we have frequent power outages and very heavy garage doors and it will be very easy to hook up the extension cord to the generator to open the doors. I sincerely hope I never have to use this during another hurricane--but if I do, I'll be 100% ready.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Generator I Expected After a good amount of research, balancing reviews on this and other generators, and needing to cover ourselves in the rampant Calif power shutoffs (expected to last for years)....I am glad for this purchase. I have 5 hours run time with the unit easily starting both on propane and gas using both start button and remote. Using my meters output showed as expected with no load and then running a 12 amp compressor on the 120v and then also the 240v 4 prong into 50ft 10g extension cord. I will hook up to entire house with transfer switch but for now extension cords are fine. Also, my neighbor thinks this is quieter than his 8000w by another name brand.
Date published: 2019-11-15
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8796
  • loc_en_US, sid_124916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 268ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};