4.5467 5 75
Traeger Pro Series 22 Pellet Grill, Bronze
Item No. 279943
Traeger Pro Series 22 Pellet Grill, Bronze is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_279943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Traeger Pro Series 22 Pellet Grill, Bronze

Traeger Pro Series 22 Pellet Grill, Bronze is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_279943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 279943
$799.99
Price displayed in cart ?

Some manufacturers impose minimum advertised price restrictions. If we lower the price of an item to a certain level, we can only show that price in the cart. If you change your mind about the item, simply remove it from your cart. The savings are worth a few extra clicks.

Clearance See Details
Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
The Generation 1 Pro 22 grill has the versatility to grill, smoke, bake, roast, braise and BBQ.

Get even weight distribution while hauling your grill with the brawny side-lift bar. The all-terrain wheels are rock-solid and make rolling your grill over pavers, rocks and dirt easy. Enjoy precise temperature control with the Digital Pro Controller that has Advanced Grilling Logic to keep temperatures within +/-15°F* for guaranteed precision grilling. Average variance over an hour-long cook after the grill has achieved initial set temperature. Ambient air temperature 72°F without wind.
• Easy to clean porcelain grill grates • Steel construction and durable powder coat finish • Fueled by 100% pure hardwood pellets• AC motor• 2-tier grate system• Sawhorse chassis for stability
Grill Capacity:
• 24 burgers• 5 rib racks• 4 chickens
Show moreShow less
  • 572 sq. in. cooking area
  • Dual meat temperature probes
  • Extra grill rack
  • 18 lbs. hopper capacity
  • Easy hopper clean-out
Cooking Surface 872 sq. in.
Unit Weight 131.00 lb
Brand Traeger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best grilling device since fire i finally pulled the trigger after researching and talking to a lot of users of varies brands.... got the pro22.. got her home and seasoned then we cooked a couple rib eyes using the beef rub. WOW. only at Ruths Chris have i had a steak that tender and juicy.... no burning, no flair ups, no nasty propane flavor. i also tried the blonde brownie recipe .... awesome. will update review later after i try more of the recipes in the book..... so far.LOVE THIS GRILL.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T4L (Traeger For Life) *Please read with intended sarcasm* I hate this grill! Now I have to smoke food 3-4 days a week. I hate that nobody told me to get a bigger one. I was always worried about the price, WORTH EVERY PENNY! My wife bought me a Pro Series 22 for my birthday back in January and I have now smoked chicken breast, pork butt, pork chops, baby back ribs, beer can chicken, steak, fish and various vegetables. Everything is SO good, I cant stop. We literally use it 3-4 times a week for supper. The Traeger Signature Blend pellets are great for EVERYTHING! Best present I have ever received, but I hate it because of the 2 reasons listed previously; should have went bigger and now I use ALL the time.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Grill Wow, where to start. I had bought a Weber performer, but it was just lacking. I really wanted a Treager. So about 2 months later I broke down and bought the Pro22. Since then the cover hasn't been off the Weber. I have done spectacular ribs and outstanding whole chicken. Restaurant quality ribs at home, oh yeah. I ready now to try my hand at a pork butt and then comes brisket. No words to describe the smoked salmon, which I love. I prefer the signature blend of pellets myself. The flavor is what it's all about. Nothing like cooking with real hardwood. I use the Weber iGrill Bluetooth probe set, so there's no standing over the grill. Almost set it and forget it. I highly recommend the Pro 22.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I did extensive research on grills/smokers before buying for my husband. This one was pricey but worth it due to the amazing reviews. My husband assembled his only to discover we received one with a defective motor. Cannot comment on much else since we are forced to wait for replacement. Disappointed because i opted out of a lot of cheaper brands due to the reliability of the Traeger name.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it even though frustrated I bought this great grille 6 months ago and can almost keep up with my kids in grilling. Problem is, it can shutdown under smoke cycle (low temp reading). You can restart it and it can go fine, maybe for this meal and who knows, but I'm in the house and can't watch it to stay on schedule for dinner. Shouldn't have to. It can go 3-4 meals, no problem, but as is I have to get up and got to garage every 1/2 hour to keep the meal on schedule. As for the food, it's excellent and the boss says "live with it"
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awaiting parts Product arrived with a broken auger motor, which we will need to replace ourselves. It cannot be used until it arrives. There’s a scratch on the top which cannot be repaired. Hopefully the grill itself will live up to reviews once we are able to get it workinh
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill I received one as a Christmas gift Cooked on it a few times now and I absolutely love it. I would most definitely recommend this grill for anyone looking to purchase a grill.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer service We never received the grill .. have been calling the company and no response
Date published: 2020-05-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_279943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};