4.3736 5 91
The North Face Men's Venture 2 Jacket
Item No. 232375
The North Face Men's Venture 2 Jacket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_232375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product
Video(s)
Details

The North Face Men's Venture 2 Jacket

The North Face Men's Venture 2 Jacket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_232375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 232375
N/A
Variations
  • 1. Select Color
  • 2. Select Size
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Be prepared for extreme backcountry weather with The North Face Men's Venture 2 Jacket. Lightweight yet ultra-durable, the fully seam-sealed DryVent 2.5L shell is engineered to deliver 100% waterproof, windproof, and breathable protection. The adjustable hood is generously cut to leave room for a helmet and cinches up easily for a customized fit. Unlined for year-round use, the Venture 2 Jacket features a full-length front zipper with Velcro-closed storm flap; pit-zip venting for added breathability; Velcro-adjustable cuff tabs; covered, zip-secure hand pockets; and a hem cinch cord for easy fit adjustments. When the skies clear, the jacket packs into its own pocket for convenient transport. Solid: 11.6-oz., 100% nylon ripstop fabric. Heather: 62% nylon, 38% polyester blend. Ripstop Heather: 72% nylon, 28% polyester ripstop fabric. Relaxed fit. 29" center-back length. Imported.
Show moreShow less
  • Lightweight, ultra-durable, and fully seam-sealed
  • Waterproof/windproof/breathable DryVent 2.5L shell
  • Adjustable hood; Velcro-adjustable cuff tabs
  • Full-length front zipper; Velcro-closed storm flap
  • Pit-zip venting for added breathability
Back Length Waist
Fabric Nylon/polyester blend
Features Breathable, Packable, Venting, Waterproof, Windproof
Gender Men's
Hood Yes
Insulated No
Recommended Use Casual, Hiking
Weather Rating Uninsulated
Brand The North Face
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jacket, but lining peels I've owned two of these. In both cases the lining started peeling in the hood after about a year's use, and within a month had gotten real grotty. I'm not into having to buy a new one every year. Secondly, the earlier version of this the inside pocket netting extended down to the hem creating too large "bin" or "bucket" or "magazine" pockets - the main reason I bought the jacket, in the city these kind of pockets especially convenient for books and shopping In the current version, they took that extended netting out and you're left with only two hand-pockets. Other than that, the jacket looks great, the waterproof is great. Now if they reinstated the bucket pockets and fixed the peeling I'd be happy to buy another.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I purchased this as a ski, packable hiking and ice climbing outer layer. I am tall (ordered the tall size), and needed some extra room for winter layering, and to cover my wrists when reaching, as well as to cover my butt for some warmth. This has done it all. It is really lightweight, ripstop, looks sharp with TNF logo, Pit zips work and don't jam, front zipper is adequate with a large slider, and the side zippered pockets are deep. I have full movement in every direction. Hood is generous enough to go over a helmet. My only desire would be to add a chest pocket along the zipper flap...that would be perfect. However, for the price and current features, still have to give it a 5.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket This jacket is great quality and fits perfectly. The reason I'm leaving a review is because of sizing questions I had before buying. I bought the regular and tall size. For scale, I'm 6'4", 210, and fit. When I wear dress shirts I wear a 36 neck, 36/37 sleeves. When I wear a regular shirt (polo, t-shirt, etc.) I wear a large. I got the large, and it fits like a glove. The regular size fits okay on my torso and the length is fine, but the sleeves were too short. The sleeves on the tall version come down to about mid-palm when the cuffs aren't tightened, but when you do tighten them you have plenty of space in your sleeves to move comfortably in all kinds of different motions. So if you're tall and have long arms like me, I'd get the tall version.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a 6'5" man, it actually lives up to 'Tall'. Finally TNF has a few jackets for us tall people. I am very happy with the fit-there's no excess mid-section fabric but the sleeves and waist actually fit as they should. As far as quality goes it's all there, and it's as good of a rain jacket as you'll find anywhere else. Do NOT buy this thinking it will double as a jacket to keep you warm though-I've made this mistake before. This is more of a shell, and is designed to keep you dry-not warm. But I'll throw on a sweater underneath, and wear it casually come spring. Great buy!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Venture jacket warrantee. I had a venture jacket that I enjoyed for many years.....until it began to "delaminate" in the neck area. I retuned it to the warrantee dept..... After a couple of weeks, I called for a status update......and was advised they would be sending me a new jacket due to the delamination. They also gave me the opportunity to select a color. This is what I call customer service......and is precisely why I buy NF !!!!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RAIN SHELL! I got my first Venture over 10 years ago. I believe it was about $75 so it has not even gone up much in price since then but the tech is better. About two years ago I noticed the inside coating was flaking around the hood/neck area, so I took it to the North Face store in Seattle and they sent it to warrantee/repairs in California and about two weeks later I received another brand new one in the mail. So all of the reviewers that complain about flaking and not liking the jacket because of it, well, if you'd read about the company you'd see that they have one of the greatest warrantees in the business. DON'T LIKE IT, THEN RETURN IT! Keep your receipts or better yet sign up with NF and they will keep your info/receipt in their computer system (I didn't have a receipt). NOW, enough of that. The shell is great at shedding rain. Remember that with any shell or outdoor technical jacket/pants you have to wash them regularly (like once a month or every two) preferably with a wash created for such things such as Nik Wax technical wash, and then treat it while wet with Grangers KT waterproofer or the Nik Wax version of such. Then dry it on medium in the dryer and your jacket will once again bead water. If you don't do this, no jacket including Gore Tex will bead water forever! BUT, that said, even if it does not bead water you will notice that no matter how wet it gets on the outside it does NOT soak through. If it does, then there's a problem with the inside coating so you send it to warrantee dept and they will most likely send you a new one. About the inside coating....it is rather "sticky" feeling and you DO sweat in there. Yes, the jacket IS breathable, but not perfect, that's why there are pit zips and you can also unzip the pockets for more air. I still sweat and it gets humid inside no matter what but it's not that bad. I like the hood on this jacket, I have a small head and while most any rain shell has an adjustable hood, I have found the NF brand to have the best hoods for fit. My venture has elastic on the cuffs as well as velcro which is a feature they discontinued a couple years ago, sadly. They should bring back that feature so one doesn't have to undo the velcro every time you take it off or put it on. This jacket has two zippered hand pockets and large inside mesh pockets (like for a map, or water bottle, whatever) which are great, and I've heard complaints on here about them tearing but even my old one I used for 7 years never tore! The jacket itself is also ripstop material so if you do get a hole, it won't widen. It's fairly warm too, you can layer as you wish to achieve warmth I wish they had a zippered chest pocket, that would be super helpful. But overall I love the jacket, great colors too, not expensive when compared to other jackets and it will last a LONG TIME.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Raincoat I bought this for my son for Christmas. It is the third one that I have bought. He grew out of the Small and Medium. He is 15 - 6'3" and probably a 42" dress jacket. My 13 year old also wears a Large. He is 5'9", but bigger in the chest and it fits him great also. They both love this jacket. It is their go to even in cold weather. They will layer to keep warm. All of the moms ask me where I got the jacket as their kids are always wanting one. You can't beat the fact that the jacket is very durable. I wash and dry as I heard that drying it helps keep the waterproofing.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short. Very Short. Almost everything about the jacket is great - the fit leaves the perfect amount of room in the shoulders, arms, and chest. I have the dark blue, the color looks really great. However I have 2 big problems with this - the pockets aren't deep at all, and stuff falls out if you don't zip them all the way. The length is also way too short. I'm 6'1" 175 lbs and the jacket sits above my waist. I knew 28" length would not be long by any means, but I wasn't expecting that short.
Date published: 2013-05-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_232375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • reviews, product

how much does it weigh??????

Asked by: 1941tad
Hello, The Average weight for the M Venture 2 Jacket is 300 g (or 11.6 oz.).
Answered by: Rebecca
Date published: 2018-03-26

where are your size charts???????

Asked by: 1941tad
Hello, Please see size information below: Small - Chest: 36-38 in / 91-96 cm Hip: 35-37 in / 88-93 cm Sleeve: 33.5 in / 85 cm Medium - Chest: 39-41 in / 91-104 cm Hip: 38-40 in / 96-101 cm Sleeve: 34.0 in / 86 cm Large - Chest: 42-44 in / 106-111 cm Hip: 41-43 in / 104-109 cm Sleeve: 34.8 in / 88 cm Extra Large - Chest: 45-48 in / 114-121 cm Hip: 44-46 in / 111-116 cm Sleeve: 35.5 in / 90 cm Double Extra Large - Chest: 49-52 in / 124-132 cm Hip: 47-49 in / 119-124 cm Sleeve: 36.3 in / 92 cm Triple Extra Large - Chest: 53-56 in / 134-142 cm Hip: 50-52 in / 127-132 cm Sleeve: 37.0 in / 94 cm
Answered by: Rebecca
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_232375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • questions, product