4.4706 5 17
Steiner DBAL-I2 Dual Beam Aiming Laser Device
Item No. 254271
Steiner DBAL-I2 Dual Beam Aiming Laser Device is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_254271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Steiner DBAL-I2 Dual Beam Aiming Laser Device
Details

Steiner DBAL-I2 Dual Beam Aiming Laser Device

Steiner DBAL-I2 Dual Beam Aiming Laser Device is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_254271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 254271
$919.99
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Ships from vendor in 3-5 business days
Additional Information

The intelligent dual beam aiming laser (green) provides civilians and warfighters with extreme accuracy in low light and no light maneuvers. Desert sand color.

Warranty - Covers defects in materials and workmanship for a period of 2 years from the date of purchase. Warranty covers all night vision devices, laser aiming solutions, beacons and battle lights. Valid in USA and Canada only.

Show moreShow less
  • Fully Adjustable Windage / Elevation
  • Quick Release HT Mount
  • Remote Cable Port
  • Visible Aiming Laser IR Laser
  • Activation / Mode Selector Switch Integrated Activation Switch
Finish Desert Tan
Unit Weight 0.85 lb
Brand Steiner
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, very visible beams, compact. Just got my DBAL i2 yesterday, and already have it mounted and sighted. I purchased the green visible laser version. The visible laser is clear and very bright. The IR beam is also bright but does not produce an excess of bloom in NVDs. Great looking unit that seems very well made. Make sure to follow the directions when you sight it in! Battery compartment cap can be tricky to reinstall once you put the battery in...I find that one finger applying pressure on the cap and the other hand screwing it in works well. All in all very much worth the money.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad Purchased an early release model. Excellent craftsmanship and kudos for the return to zero precision on the clamping mechanism. One glaring disadvantage is the mutually exclusive mechanisms for visible and IR. The IR laser cannot be zeroed during the daytime. The easiest method is to zero the visible laser during the day and then cowitness the two dots by using your NVD. Or, use an Aimpoint or EOTech to zero during the daytime and then cowitness the IR laser in the dark to the NV setting of the reflex sight. Another issue is the different adjustment mechanisms. Being able to adjust elevation and windage with the knurled knobs is great, but then having to carry and juggle a screwdriver to use the opposite slotted adjusters does not make sense. There are two IR settings on mine (HI and LOW). Both produce the same power output (<0.1mW). ).1mW is powerful enough with NVD's and in fact the military versions are often too bright and flare in the NVD. Like I said, well made, works, but has a couple of designer flaws.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I recently got night vision and needed to get a IR laser for my AR when my buddy told me about the DBAL-I2. He showed me his, and i was instantly hooked. I first used it at my property at 100 yards and wow it was crisp. Only took a couple minutes to sight in, and the illuminator lite up the target perfectly as well. The IR laser could be seen for 400+ yards but didn't shoot that far yet with it. I Love it and would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need & nothing you don't The combination of laser & Illuminator is about all you need for NVD shooting & hunting. The lack of visible laser doesn't hinder usefulness at all, & the benefits are that it can keep a lower profile than the likes of the DBAL-D2. Since the Illuminator is onboard, this could be run standalone on a night hunting rifle, provided that you didn't care to have a backup white light. Pros: Cost Simplicity Ruggedness Low profile & light weight Mount is QD Switch location Cons: Illuminator lacks very long throw The plug for remote switch isn't very secure with Surefire switches Mount does have some flex (point of impact changes) if you press too hard on the onboard button. Overall a great unit, good price for the features & reliability.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally got one that works Awesome product but it took three tries to get one that functioned properly.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operational visible laser Purchase back in 2017. Recommend as simple duty use device or hobbiest looking for another option than higher end laser devices from Steiner or L3. I don't own any NV equipment so I can't vouch for IR portion of the unit. DBAL I2 has 2 beams, a visible and a IR. There is no Illuminator. It works perfectly for me as a visible laser device. Was originally looking for a single visible beam, but these were in short supply. Unit is smaller than ATPIAL/PEQ-15. Easy to mount....many after market mounts available as well.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waited for ten days .It gets here no manual .AND IT DOES NOT WORK ! Very disappointing
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DBAL-I2 I purchased this unit from a fellow officer as part of my updated/interstated kit. This is a prices of equipment than while possibly redundant, is one of those items you'd rather have when the need arises. The IR component is good for marking potenyltial threats for fellow team members without disclosing your position. The visible laser is great for threat de-escalation and redunancy in the event my primary red for optics fails at an inopportune moment. All in all, a worthwhile piece of equipment.
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_254271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};