Snow Joe iON18SB 40-Volt iONMAX Cordless Brushless Single Stage Snowblower Kit
Item No. 100708
Snow Joe iON18SB 40-Volt iONMAX Cordless Brushless Single Stage Snowblower Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_100708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Snow Joe iON18SB 40-Volt iONMAX Cordless Brushless Single Stage Snowblower Kit

Snow Joe iON18SB 40-Volt iONMAX Cordless Brushless Single Stage Snowblower Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_100708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 100708
$329.99 $362.99
Save $33.00 ( 9% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
CUT THE CORD®.
Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, driveways and decks, the Snow Joe® iON is the newest addition to the Snow Joe® lineup and the first single stage snow blower to provide easy and convenient CORD-FREE operation. Powered by Snow Joe’s® rechargeable 40-volt iONMAX battery system, the iON delivers up to 45 minutes of whisper-quiet run time with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. No pull-cords, gas, oil, tune-ups or tangled extension cords to cause unnecessary frustration!

The iON starts instantly with a simple push of a button and its adjustable handle maximizes user comfort during use. Equipped with a heavy-duty, steel auger with 2 rubber blades, the iON moves up to 1787 sq ft of snow per charge, clearing a path 18-inches wide by 8-inches deep with each pass. Plus, the rubber scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. Featuring a 180° auto-rotate chute that rotates instantly with the push of a switch, the iON lets you throw snow up to 20 feet in the direction you want it to go. Compared to heavier gas and electric-powered units, the iON weighs only 32 lbs so you can easily carry it onto your snow-filled deck to clear out fast. For nighttime snow removal, the iON has an integrated LED headlight that quickly switches on to increase visibility. GET EQUIPPED® this winter with the Snow Joe® iON – the easy, convenient and cordless solution to get snow out of your way on your snow day.

Features:
• Lightweight design (only 32 lbs) to easily clear sidewalks, driveways and decks
• 40 V iONMAX 4.0 Ah rechargeable lithium-ion battery provides up to 45 minutes of whisper-quiet run time
• Featuring exclusive EcoSharp® technology for no fade power and maximum performance
Show moreShow less
  • No pull cords, gas, oil, tune-ups, carbon emissions or tangled extension cords
  • Steel auger with 2 rubber blades moves up to 1787 sq ft of snow per charge; cuts a path 18 in. wide by 8 in. deep without damaging surface
  • 180° auto-rotate directional chute throws snow up to 20 ft
  • 3 W LED headlight provides increased visibility for nighttime snow removal
  • ETL approved; Full 2 year warranty; Energy Star certified
Unit Weight 39.50 lb
MFG Part No. iON18SB
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My back is thankful! I got this snowblower for my birthday and had my first chance to try it out yesterday. I woke up to about 4-6 inches of light, fluffy snow and got called in to work last minute. It was able to clear my whole driveway (approx 15'x80') in about 20 minutes. I was out at 5:30 AM with the light on and battery life was no issue. Neither was the noise. My neighbors were none the wiser. After I got home from work I walked down to my sisters and cleared all her walkways and driveway (about the same size as mine) and that was without recharging. It definitely seems to throw snow farther when it is deeper. This machine lived up to my expectations.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Seniors The 18" cordless snowblower is the best thing I purchased. I am 77 years old and it sure beats shoveling. The winter has been dreadful her in eastern Queens New York and this snowblower is the greatest. Fortunately the snow has been light this year as a wet snow tends to clog up the chute, but it clears out very easy. It works great with light snow up to 4 plus inches. I purchased an extra battery and only had to use it once, but I keep both charged at all times to be ready for the next snow. The batteries charge in about 3 hours and last about 1 1/2 hours. No cords to trip over or get tangled up. Great item that I can not do without.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeding expectations! After over 50 years of shoveling snow in Cleveland, OH, I decided to by a snow blower. Took my time, researched many choices and settled on the Snow Joe. After 8 uses so far this winter, I am very impressed! Light weight, easy to assemble, and more powerful than I expected. Woke up to a 10-12" drift of light snow on my driveway this morning. As the photos show, it was easily tackled by the Snow Joe! Bought the extra battery, and today was the first time I needed it. Glad I bought that today, since the first once was spent after 45 minutes of handling deep snow. Very pleased so far and will now consider looking at the Sun Joe lawnmower products!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Impressed This Snowblower does a great job with light snow. I was able to clear in back of my garage, sidewalks, and then decided to clear two of my neighbors sidewalks. And this snowblower still had power to do more ! Cons: I used this snowblower in wet and heavy snow and had to work much harder pushing it. I was able to clear my alley (Garage) and rest of the sidewalks but it did use most of the battery. I also had to fiddle with the screws on the chute a few times to get it right. Overall, I am very impressed with this product. Snowjoe should come out with an ion snowblower that has a double battery to give you that extra power for the wet and heavy snow.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal in Baltimore Needed a machine that would start every time, was easy to maneuver and could move reasonable amounts of wet snow. My Snow Joe arrived during the second snow of the 2013-2014 winter and was put to work as soon as the battery charged. It moved 4 inches of crud with ease from 80 ft driveway plus walkway on a single charge. The push button control on the discharge made aiming fast and easy. Was pleasantly surprised by the power. Of course it was not designed to move mountains of snow fast. But in a place like Baltimore, it is more important to have a machine that can sit for a year until the next snow and start right away every time.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good city product I live in a dense urban neighborhood in Boston. I have limited storage. My driveway was surrounded by three 7 foot piles of snow by the middle of February 2015. I am a 66 year old active retired female.I was able to carry the Snow Joe up and down the stairs and keep up with the remaining snow. I still shoveled some but with the Snow Joe I was able to keep the driveway open.I ordered the extra battery. I wish the PRO 5 amp would have been available but when I got this all the snow blowers in Massachusetts were gone.I could not have purchased even a small gas snow blower where I live due to fire restrictions.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years and still very happy Eval This is my second winter with the battery operated SnoJoe and I remain pleased with its performance. I have my driveway plowed but needed something for my brick patio, walkways and general clean up after the state plows have gone by. It’s not perfect. When the snow is heavy or wet, it may need restarting and can only do narrow sections at a time (similar to mowing grass that is way overdue) but it still beats shoveling. I broke my elbow a few weeks ago and have been able to use the SnowJoe one-handed for the last four storms. I would not have been able to do the same with a larger or heavier machine. I’m 5’ 4” and 60 years old. I live in Vermont.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine! I have had this blower now for 4 major snowfalls. Fluffy snow, wet snow, deep snow, 2 inch snow, no problems and I can easily pick it up to put on deck to clear snow. I am a 59 year old woman and this is easy to handle. Everything worked in subzero weather too. Just a push of a button to start! All the rave reviews on this blower are absolutely accurate! I don't usually do reviews but I had to for this blower. I can do my property and two of my neighbors on one charge. The blower does indeed blow 20ft with deep snow. When doing 2 inch snow or less, the blow is maybe 10 ft or less but I notice that is true with my neighbors gas blower as well. You won't regret this purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-05
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_100708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};