4.4747 5 99
Smartwool Women's Cable II Sock
Item No. 248467
Smartwool Women's Cable II Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_248467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Smartwool Women's Cable II Sock
Details

Smartwool Women's Cable II Sock

Smartwool Women's Cable II Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_248467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 248467
$16.10 $16.95
Save $0.85 ( 5% Off )
Variations
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
The beloved, classic crew sock is elevated in the Smartwool Women's Cable II Sock. Ultra-light cushion provides minimal cushioning to offer maximum performance in close-fitting shoes. Moisture-wicking comfortable merino wool fabric. Crew-length height. 70\\\\% merino wool, 29\\\\% nylon, 1\\\\% elastane. Made in the USA.
Show moreShow less
  • Ultra-light cushion for close-fitting shoes
  • Moisture-wicking merino wool fabric
  • Crew-length height
Fabric 70% Merino Wool/29% Nylon/1% Elastane
Features Moisture Wicking
Gender Women's
Recommended Use Casual, Hiking
Brand Smartwool
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wondered what happened to these socks I've worn these socks for years ...buy them over and over ...last few pair seemed "different" ...fabric thinner (especially around the heel), kind of "bumpy" in the toe and a lot of pilling....although they are always washed cold with like materials and air dried. Finally I've given up and sent them all to the Thrift Store. I was going to buy more until I started to read some of the comments from people who've had longer experience with them. Now I've decided to look for another brand. Too bad how things happen and good products decline.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to SmartWool standards SmartWool, you're crushing my spirit. I have loved your products for years, and have recommended them to everyone I know. I'm a Appalachian Trail thousand-miler and I walk a lot. I bought these hoping they would be an improvement over last year's fail with your women's City Slicker wool socks: holes through the heels in every pair in just a few months. So I opened the package, put my hand in the first sock - and heartbreak. I can see through the fabric of the heels. Where is the SmartWool quality I depend on? At this price I expect better.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as they used to be! These socks used to be nearly perfect! Their one flaw was that the heel eventually wore out and developed holes, even when the rest of the sock still looked brand new. But this new version (Cable II socks) has declined in quality. The old version (which is the one pictured) never had pilling issues on the sole, even after a lot of use and many washings. The sole was knit in an extra-thick pattern. The new version (NOT the one pictured above--the picture does not match the product) immediately starts pilling, even after one wash. The sole no longer has that thick knit. I bought a bunch of these socks in the new version, thinking they'd be as great as the earlier version. Not so! Several of them also had loose threads coming out, even before they'd been worn. Please bring back the old version!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO NO NO I bought a pair of these socks 2-3 years ago and love them. I just bought 4 more pairs thinking they would be the same thing and they are not! I HATE THESE SOCKS, the seams at the toes and the heels are bulky and hurt, you feel the whole seam, and the fabric is not as nice as my old one, it is not rough and scratchy. DOn't get them. I need to call to see if I can return them, because I threw all the paper work away thinking they would be as nice as the old ones I have. Totally different fabric and stitching!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm buying more! OK, I'm not a winter Olympian or Alaskan hermit or anything. I wanted to try these because when my feet sweat (which happens with just regular activity, like working), they start to stink! Baby powder in my shoes doesn't cut it. The wool in these socks absorbs moisture, and it really prevents my feet from getting stinky. Also, I was worried they would make my feet too hot, but that isn't the case at all. So far, they are holding up well in the regular washer and dryer. I am back to order some more.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as soft as they used to be just received a pair of Smartwool black light cushioned cable socks, I tried them on and they were stiff and a felt a bit scratchy compared to my last pair. Also noticed that they made my feet hot (last pair always kept my feet comfy not hot). I looked at the packaging from the last pair purchased a few years ago, and here is the difference. Old: 76% Wool, 23% Nylon, 1% Elastane - New: 70% Wool, 29% Nylon, 1% Elastane. Well made, but don't think I will be a fan in the future unless you can make them they way that we are all crazy for!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love and yet... I adore these socks; they keep my feet warm and dry in the coldesst winter months. They are the perfect weight for work wear and I wear them pretty much every day through the cold winter months (have a drawer full!). The only negative is that the heels wear thin in one season which is disappointing. I wear them to the bitter end though, and have even considered reviving the lost art of darning! I'll continue to buy them however, because I haven't found any other socks I like nearly as much. Perhaps you can beef up the heel area a bit?
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Saggy socks I bought these socks and I hate to wear them. By the end of the day I've pulled them up so many times they're stretched out. I can't wait to take them off when I get home. Unlike my other Smartwool brand socks I dislike these so much I haven't worn them since the first time.
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_248467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};