4.875 5 16
Ruger SR1911 Commander Handgun
Item No. 210958
Ruger SR1911 Commander Handgun is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_210958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Ruger SR1911 Commander Handgun

Ruger SR1911 Commander Handgun is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_210958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 210958
$890.99 $909.99
Additional Freight charge of $15.00 applies.
Product Actions
Product Actions
?

If you'd like to ship your firearm to an Independent Firearms dealer you can search our database to select one of the thousands of dealers nationwide. Please note that Independent Firearms dealers may apply transfer fees at the time of pickup. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-542-6337 and press 3 for more information. Please allow for additional processing time as we contact Independent Firearms dealers on your behalf.

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Firearm Restrictions Apply: Please Read
Purchasing Firearms Online at Gander It is the customer's responsibility to follow all Federal, State, & Local Laws concerning the sale and ownership of all firearms. You may inquire via email to our firearms representatives to have your questions answered or call 1-888-542-6337 and press option 3 for firearms. All firearms MUST be picked up by the PURCHASER with valid photo identification at your local Gander Outdoors store or at an FFL dealer in the area. By purchasing this firearm you are agreeing to the following statements: • You must meet the age requirement 18 or 21, depending on your state law. State and local laws may vary. • You understand it is your responsibility to comply with all federal, state, and local laws regarding firearm transfer and ownership. • You understand that the firearm(s) you have purchased will be shipped to your local Gander Outdoors store or to an FFL dealer in the area. The firearm(s) must be paid for using a Credit Card under your name and must be picked up by (you) the purchaser with valid photo identification.
Additional Information
The Ruger SR1911 is a classically styled pistol designed with all of the modern manufacturing advances that you have come to expect from Ruger. Accurate, rugged and reliable, the SR1911 is 100% American-made in American factories with American workers. The original 1911 Series 70 design offers easy takedown and re-assembly. Ruger's precision CNC-controlled machining process results in a superior slide-to-frame fit and smooth slide travel. The stainless steel barrel and bushing are made from the same bar stock, on the same machine, for improved accuracy. The SR1911's oversized ejection port and extended magazine release enhance competition performance. Its lightweight, aluminum, skeletonized trigger features an adjustable over-travel stop and provides a very crisp, no creep, light trigger pull with a quick, positive release, while its skeletonized hammer is lightweight as well and provides faster cycling. The dovetailed, 3-dot sight system features a Novak LoMount Carry rear and a standard front sight that combines optimal target acquisition in an ideal carry configuration. An oversized beavertail grip safety provides positive function and reliability. Extended thumb safety and slide stop lever improve positive manipulation. Visual inspection port allows for visual confirmation that chamber is loaded. Hardwood grips and checkered backstrap. The Commander version has a shorter 4-1/4" barrel.
Show moreShow less
Action Single Action Semi-Auto
Barrel Stainless Steel
Barrel Length 4.25 in
Caliber .45 ACP
Firearm Capacity 7
Firearm Model SR1911
Firearm Type Handgun
Firearm Weight 2 lb. 5 oz.
Frame Stainless Steel
Grip Hardwood
Number of Magazines 2
Sights Drift Adjustable 3-Dot
Slide Stainless Steel
Vendor Part Number 6702
Unit Weight 3.98 lb
Brand Ruger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Wait. I am very satisfied with this firearm. I've been trying to purchase one for a long time, but they were not to be found. I was on the Gander Mountain Web Site an noticed that it actually said "Low Qty" instead of the familiar "Sold Out". So I called and they had ONE left. So I bought it ! It is a little on the Heavy side compared to some of my other hand guns, but this is a 45 so you have to expect a bit of girth. Besides, the weight and balance helps with the recoil. I bought the Commander version, which by the looks of the photos had a darker more black/grey grips. Mine came with the more red wood look. I would have preferred to have the darker grips. These still look good though. I am very pleased with my purchase. It was worth the wait.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Firearm and Customer Service! Sadly, I don't have a Gander Mtn. in my state but I love to visit them when traveling. I called and went through customer service to get my Ruger shipped to my local gun shop, but ordering was such a breeze! The customer service rep,Matthew,was very knowledgable and helpful, and made the transaction so simple! It only took a few minutes to order. Then I received a call from the gun shop just a few days later to come pick it up! The gun is solid, accurate, and reliable, no misfires at all. A great quality handgun! Thanks Ruger and Thanks Gander Mtn!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great 1911 I bought the Ruger SR1911 CMD as my second 1911 and I wanted a smaller, compact version as opposed to the full sized government model. I currently use the SR1911 CMD as a range gun for target shooting. However, it would be possible to carry concealed due to the shorter barrel, the low profile rear sight and the medium texture of the grips. You may not think that the 3/4" difference (shorter) between this gun's barrel and a government sized 1911 would mean much but this gun does look significantly smaller than my full sized (5") 1911. The best thing about the Ruger SR1911 CMD is that when you buy it, there's nothing more that needs to be done to it. It has pretty much every upgrade you would do to a base model 1911. The only thing I might possibly do to it would be to add a fiber optic front sight or maybe night sights if that's your thing. Grip changes are the most common modification on a 1911 and I might get some aggressive grips for this gun but it's not necessary. The stock grips feel good with a low to medium aggressiveness that is great for carry. You might want more aggressive grips if this will only be used as a range gun. Just remember aggressive grips tend to snag on clothing etc. if you carry. So the features I like are: Commander size 4.25" barrel 3 dot sights Novack low profile rear sight Flat mainspring housing with checkering Extended beavertail with memory bump Skeletonized trigger and hammer Wide thumb safety (though not as wide as some others but again a good compromise for carry) The Ruger SR1911 CMD is aesthetically pleasing as well. The proportions are good. The slide lock/release, mag release, thumb safety, sights, hammer, beavertail and mainspring housing are all blued adding a nice contrast to the low glare stainless finish of the slide, frame and other parts. Maintenance and cleaning are on par with 1911 standards. The slide is a series 70 that may be important to some and Ruger has addressed the possibility of the gun firing when dropped by making the firing pin out of titanium. I assume the thinking is that while titanium is strong it is light and therefore less likely to move forward and strike the primer if dropped. I have no idea if this is any more or less effective than a series 80 slide. I really can't think of an cons for this firearm at this time (6/4/2013). I've only put 30 rounds through it so far and I'm sure I'll have better data once I've broken the gun in. I'd consider my comments a "first impression". For anyone considering a 1911, whether new or experienced, I'd recommend you buy the Ruger SR1911 CMD due to the quality construction, low price and full features list.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value all around great Ran 500 rounds of various factory loads, I can count on zero fingers how many problems. Shoots to point of aim out of the box. Fit and finish perfect. Has all the extras I wanted at a great price. It doesn't get any better. Bought a Ruger 22/45 Target at the same time because the weight, grip angle, controls similar. After 800 rounds, NO PROBLEMS either gun.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Initial glitch but all is well now Had to send it to Arizona two days after I picked it up. They replaced the "ejector", but was still having problem when I got it back. Took it to a factory auth. Gunsmith, who polished the area in and around the chamber - all fixed! This gun is by far the easiest gun I have ever discharged at a target - accuracy spot on out of the box.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gun Awesome American made craftmanship. This gun exceded my expecctations by far. I am buying another one for my wife.It is a comfortable conceal gun. The recoil is minimal putting you right back on target quickly and accuratly. This is an exceptional gun and I give it an 11 on a 10 scale. I would recommend this gun to anyone.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gun!! I don't think I have ever fired a pistol that I enjoyed more. Great feel, absorbs the recoil very well, great trigger feel, and I love the way it looks. Very impressed by its accuracy. I carried. Model 1911 in the Army and didn't like it much. Very inaccurate and prone to jamming. So I never had much desire to own one. This Ruger completely changed my mind.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i would buy this product again this was the worst customer service i have ever dealt with. i have had my ffl for over 30 years and have orderd firearms from various sources never have i been treated the way gander did.
Date published: 2013-03-31
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_210958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};