4.6 5 10
Overton's Hydrofoil
Item No. 315837
Overton's Hydrofoil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_315837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Overton's Hydrofoil
View larger
Details

Overton's Hydrofoil

Overton's Hydrofoil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_315837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 315837
$24.99 $34.99
Save $10.00 ( 29% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
This two-piece Hydrofoil is engineered to improve handling and maneuverability, offering a smoother and greener ride. By streamlining your performance and allowing you to better maintain low planing speeds, our hydrofoil saves you loads of money on gas. The smooth surface funnels water for more thrust-cutting planing time and quick hole shots. Includes stainless steel hardware.
Show moreShow less
  • Saves gas!
  • Maintain low planing speeds
  • Quicker out of the hole
  • 2 pieces with stainless steel hardware
Unit Weight 2.25 lb
Brand Overton's
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Hydrofoil very good price, and workes Having never installed one before it took me about an hour because I didn't want to drill it wrong. Once I centered the hydrofoil with the prop, then I just made sure the grooves on top were facing toward the front of my boat. A little better install diagram would be nice. The bolts were too short for my application but it was an easy fix. The foil did what it advertised.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS AS ADVERTISED ...VERY SATISFIED PRODUCT EASY TO INSTALL 15 MINUTES AND I HAD IT ON THE MOTOR WORKS ECCELENT WISH I HAD THIS 2 YEARS AGO. BOAT HANDLES BETTER AND PLANES OUT QUICK. I PUT THIS PRODUCT ON MY 9.9 HONDA MOUNTED ON 14FT LUND..BOAT WOULD NOT PLANE OUT WITH JUST ME IN THE BOAT NOW IT PLANES VERY GOOD..HAD TO ADJUST TILT A LITTLE BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WORKS VERY GOOD..I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT DEAL I installed this on my 1984 Mercury Outboard Motor on my pontoon boat and it eliminated the cavitaion all together.... Mfg. needs to put bolts that are about 1/4" longer in with it...
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Definitely makes a difference on getting out of the water quickly for skiing & tubing. Also helps to cut down on the choppy ride.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hydrofoil !!!!!!!!!!! I have installed one on all Three of my boats. Would not go without one ever again Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product installed easily and does work on my 50HP engine
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Installed on 04 Glacier Bay with Suzuki DF115 twins
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These are nice and sturdy and easy to install.
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_315837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • reviews, product

what is the bolt pattern? I have existing holes and want to avoid drilling new ones.

Asked by: stealth1000
Hello Stealth 1000, The hole dimensions center to center are 2-5/16" apart. Thank you, Steve
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-23

Does this product fit all size outboard engines or is it limited to certain size engines?

Asked by: Mike
Hello Mike, Yes. It will fit all outboard motors. Thank you, Steve
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-23

Will this fit on a 2015 Mercury fourstoke 60

Asked by: Jeremy
Hello Jeremy, The Overton's Hydrofiol should fit your application. We have not been told of any problems for the 2014 applications and I have not heard if there were any changes to the 2015 model. Thank you, Steve
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_315837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • questions, product