4.3333 5 15
MaxxAir II Vent Cover, Black
Item No. 37735
MaxxAir II Vent Cover, Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_37735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 159ms
  • reviews, product
Video(s)
Details

MaxxAir II Vent Cover, Black

MaxxAir II Vent Cover, Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_37735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 37735
$32.97 $56.99
Save $24.02 ( 42% Off )
Black Friday Doorbuster See Details
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
MaxxAir II Offers twice as much vent area as original MaxxAir vent covers.

Lets you enjoy more fresh air inside your RV, rain or shine. Hinged hardware included for easy opening and cleaning without tools. Solid one-piece construction with sleek aerodynamic design.

Show moreShow less
Unit Weight 3.60 lb
Brand Maxxair
MFG Part No. 00-933082
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but smaller than prior versions I'm replacing my existing 3ea MaxxAir II vent covers due to sun damage that is causing too much cracking and don't want one of these flying off the roof while traveling. These covers work fine, but the new versions are smaller than the existing ones, so all the mounting hardware had to be changed. On one of my heng's roof fans I had trouble with the lid hitting the vent cover due to placement which was confined by the black tank air vent. Luckily, one of the MaxxAir II I had ordered earlier (separately) was the older bigger size so was able to swap the two. I do like that the newer version uses 4 clips rather than 2 screws and 2 clips like the older ones.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Protection I have two of these on the roof of a class A motorhome and like them. They do a good job of protecting the vent. I kept the third one uncovered thinking at times I might need more air flow. Then I found that I needed to open that vent and could not due to weather. So I decided cover the last one also. They are nice looking, large enough for good air flow, and they protect the vent. They are easy to open up for cleaning or repair and it protects the vent seal from sun damage. Also they are easy to install.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthwhile purchase This vent cover has been performing as advertised. It was in good shape when it arrived despite other reviews. It was fairly straightforward to install and held up to highway driving in our 2400 road trip. Allows the manufacturer installed vent to remain open while in transit or in the rain
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camper roof vents Great quality product and love that they hinge open for easy screen cleaning.. Easy installation..
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installation NOT Fun Overall it does what it says it will do but the installation video is a joke. Installing it on the curved roof of an RV is TOTALLY different than the video which shows it being done on a flat surface. You need another person to raise and lower the vent cover inside so you can access the side rails more easily
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition Perfect addition to my trailers powered vents allow ventalation during rain storms and windstorms
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give and Take This does give two things. One is more sitting ventilation, and two, much easier to remove/open for cleaning around fan cover. My drawback is less room to open fan vent due to shape (side angle) its give and take, but overall improvement. it needs to be deeper for 5 stars
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Covers These are made from durable material that should take a lot of abuse. They were easy to install. You just have to make sure all of your vents have about 8” behind your normal vent opening. I had a TV antenna that I had to trim some material off to clear.
Date published: 2021-10-30
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_37735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};