3.5333 5 15
Large Motor Support Bracket
Item No. 315930
Large Motor Support Bracket is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_315930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Large Motor Support Bracket
View larger
Details

Large Motor Support Bracket

Large Motor Support Bracket is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_315930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 315930
$47.49 $49.99
Save $2.50 ( 5% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Protect your transom, motor, and steering components from road shock and vibrations when trailering. This support bracket has built-in rubber shock absorbers that relieve stress on the motor and transom. Easy to install. Comes with both roller and trailer mounts. Includes 10" motor strap and bolt-on trailer adapter with quick-release pin. Adjusts from 34" to 46". Made of corrosion-resistant anodized aluminum.
Show moreShow less
  • Adjusts from 34" to 46"
  • Includes 10" motor strap
  • Made of corrosion-resistant anodized aluminum
Unit Weight 4.22 lb
Brand Seasense
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large Motor Support Bracket by SIGNET PR I can't review your product because my boat is in storage and under shrink wrap so I could not try it out. I went to the store to try to extend the 30 day return policy. The manager would not comply. I used a gift certificate to purchase the item as it was on sale. Now I am in a predicament where I would like test the product to see if it will fit. Your 30 day period is too short. All I request is a time extension of perhaps 60 days or I will have to return it now and purchase it at a later date (where the sale price will no longer be valid), which I don't want to do.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the first time I used it Product appeared acceptable on delivery and inspection. I installed on my boat. I towed the boat to the lake for the first time using this product. When I went to remove it from the motor, one half of the articulating suction cup bracket that slides on the skeg broke off and fell to the ground. Absolutely disappointed. I will not buy this product again, and definitely will not recommend it to anyone. Look elsewhere for a high quality support bracket.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubber snubs wear out This is a good sturdy outboard motor support. I use it with my Honda 90 and it has no problem holding the motor, even on rough gravel roads. The adjustable length is nice too. My only complaint is the rubber snubs are soft and wear out fast. They are riveted on so have to be drilled out to replace. When they wear out, you need to watch for the rivets scratching the finish on the motor.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke first use Removed from package, installed on trailer and one or the rubber/plastic pads fell to the ground. One of the grommets broke with very little pressure/weight. My previous swivel-eeze lasted 17 years. Appears to be an inferior product. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product what else can it hold. love it my kids will be using this great product. also can hold my boat at the front of my dock so I never have to lift the motor or scrap my boat again.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good Bought one and it broke, returned it for another one and it broke in the same place on the same road. Would not recommend for larger outboards.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke 1st time Trailered to a lake and when I disconnected it the whole head fell off. The cast aluminum broke where the bolt holds it to the shaft.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product & Great Price! This motor toter is great! Works well and is well made, good price too. Highly Recommend it! Very pleased with my purchase!!
Date published: 2012-07-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_315930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • reviews, product

Will this fit a Shore Lander trailer from 2000?

Asked by: Paddlefoot
This is a universal motor support bracket designed to fit most trailer setups. The bracket that fits over the trailer cross member or trailer roller has a 2 7/8" opening. We recommend that you measure your trailer cross member or roller to make sure the support bracket will slide over it.
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2015-10-01

Will this large motor support bracket be large enough to support a 225 hp motor?

Asked by: Dennis, the fisherman
Hello Dennis, Yes. This Motor Bracket should be able to support your 225 outboard. Thank you, Steve
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_315930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • questions, product