0.0 0 0
Klymit Pillow X Large
Item No. 205466
Klymit Pillow X Large is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1517.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1517
  • loc_en_US, sid_205466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Klymit Pillow X Large
Details

Klymit Pillow X Large

Klymit Pillow X Large is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1517.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1517
  • loc_en_US, sid_205466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 205466
$24.99
Price displayed in cart ?

Some manufacturers impose minimum advertised price restrictions. If we lower the price of an item to a certain level, we can only show that price in the cart. If you change your mind about the item, simply remove it from your cart. The savings are worth a few extra clicks.

Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

Additional Information
Don't let poor sleep ruin your adventure, with the Klymit Pillow X Large you expect a stable and comfortable rest. Ideal for backpacking and camping, the Pillow X Large has an advanced, self-centering X design positions that cradles your head ensuring you have a supportive and stable comfort. Made from ultra-light 30D stretch polyester that resists tear, puncture, and abrasion.

Additional Features
• Adjustable height and pressure by simply adding or releasing air to raise or lower pillow height
• Compatible with sleeping bags; designed to fit inside mummy bag hoods
• Packs up to 3" x 4", the size of a wallet for easy carry and storage
• Storage bag included
Show moreShow less
  • Ideal for backpacking or camping
  • Provides support and stable comfort
  • Adjustable to fit your customized needs
  • Made from ultra-light 30D stretch polyester
  • Manufacture's Lifetime Warranty
Fabric 30D Stretch Polyester
Unit Weight 0.13 lb
Brand Klymit Inc
MFG Part No. 12PLTL01D
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pillow is the best inflatable pillow I have used so far. I love the air chamber design which creates an "X" shape to allow you to place your ear in that area. This makes the pillow more comfortable for side sleepers which is how I sleep. However, I did still wake up with a sore neck the two nights I used it. The second night not as much, maybe I was getting used to it or I figured out how to lay on it better. I also placed a shirt over the pillow to utilize as a pillow case to create a softer sleeping surface. Overall, its the best air pillow I have used thus far. Inflates and deflates quickly plus is very light and packs small.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this! I already had an inflatable pillow but definitely also had the problem of either my head sliding off because it was too inflated, or my neck being sore in the morning because it was underinflated. I was skeptical at first - it seemed kind of gimmicky. But it really worked! I used every night on a 9 day trip at the beginning of August, and was very pleased. I only have a minor complaint - I'm a fairly small framed woman, and the pillow seemed a bit too big to fit comfortably in between shoulders and head, so occasionally I did still have the issue of sliding off. Usually I could get it to stay, though. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has the same problem.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an extremely lightweight pillow but is surprisingly functional. Held air very reliably (no slow leaks). It is very comfortable for the head, mainly if you're a back sleeper - I'm normally a stomach sleeper but this provides enough neck support that I think I could give it a shot while on the trail. It is also easy to get this back in the travel sack, which is not always true for packables! The only con I see is that I would have preferred a soft coating on the outside of the pillow - it would have added a bit of weight but right now I can just put a bandana over the top before bed.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The timing of the arrival of this produce was perfect. I was able to take it out on the trail the next day. The shape of the pillow worked well to keep my head and neck in a comfortable alignment, a big oversight in design of other inflatable pillows I've tried. The only drawback to the pillow is that it is made of the same material as my sleeping pad so it would slide out from under my head if I wasn’t careful. If a person had a bag with a hood, one could put the pillow in the hood to prevent sliding. It would have been nice if one side of the pillow had a non-slip material.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was so excited to see this in my box, and I tried it out backpacking last week. I love how small it packs and how light it is. Unfortunately I did not find it comfortable to sleep on. I tried varying how fully inflated I had it but in the end I tossed it aside and used a stuff sack of clothes for my pillow. The other issue I had was the pillow is noisy. Every time you moved it made rustling noises (even when covered by fleece) which I did not like. If you are ultralight and going for minimal weight, this is the pillow for you. Unless comfort is important!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was so excited to see this in the box, and could not waitt o hit the trail to test it. Let me say the size and weight are fantastic, small enough to fit into your pocket. Very easily inflated with a very nice durable outer shell. The reason I gave this item a 7 was the overall design is weird and not very comfortable, the x shape in the center of the pillow made for a knotty feel under your head. Very disappointed in the comfort after folding a few shirts up and placing them on top it did make for better comfort. Lastly the x pillow is very noisy the outer shell is a very durable material but is very loud as it runs against your sleeping bag /tent/hammock. This pillow maybe more suitable for a back sleeper not a side sleeper.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's...eh...I'll admit I don't have a lot of experience with current offerings in the travel/pack pillow segment...but it feels a bit small, and because of the way the "x" bit is constructed, it's not super comfy. I know the design intent is for the "x" to help center your head, but because of it's small size, the individual pockets just seem to cause me to slip-slide a bit. And it requires some kind of case/cover/shirt to wrap it in or it feels a bit uncomfortable. Perfectly serviceable pillow, and packs nice and SMALL and LIGHT, which is nice.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really loved how light and compact this pillow is. I often opt not to take a pillow backpacking, since it takes up too much space and weight (even the compressable Thermarest ones.) I used this the first weekend I got it, and have used it on a plane ride as well. My only complaint is that the material is a bit "slippery," so sometimes the pillow would slip out from under my head at night. The x design helps that, but I learned to leave it only half inflated or it still would pop out. But it's already been put to good use several times!
Date published: 2015-08-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1517
  • loc_en_US, sid_205466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};