3.9231 5 13
Hughes RV Autoformer Voltage Boosters & Surge Protector, 30 Amp
Item No. 102449
Hughes RV Autoformer Voltage Boosters & Surge Protector, 30 Amp is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_102449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Hughes RV Autoformer Voltage Boosters & Surge Protector, 30 Amp
View larger
Details

Hughes RV Autoformer Voltage Boosters & Surge Protector, 30 Amp

Hughes RV Autoformer Voltage Boosters & Surge Protector, 30 Amp is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_102449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 102449
$374.00 $449.99
Save $75.99 ( 17% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
3600 watt. 2400 joules surge protection.

Park voltage drops as more RVs are plugged in and demand for power increases, causing appliances and electronics to draw more amps and create more heat due to inadequate voltage. Overheating results in shortened appliance life. Patented Hughes Autoformer constantly boosts power 2%. When shore power drops below 113 volts, it boosts power 10% to keep appliances operating at the correct voltage.

Prevents low voltage circuit breaker pops. Keeps appliance motors from slowly burning out. Increases air conditioner air flow. Brightens lights. Prevents blackouts and brownouts. Easy to see indicator lights. Mfr. 2 year guarantee. Engineered and made in USA.

Meters sold separately.
Show moreShow less
  • Monitors and analyzes shore power
  • Monitors for open neutral and ground
  • Tells you when it’s boosting power
  • Provides surge and spike protection
  • Tells you when to replace surge protection unit
Amperage 30.00 A
Unit Weight 21.00 lb
Brand Hughes Autoformers
MFG Part No. RV2130-SP
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trips GFCI Breakers They know it always trips GFCI breakers, But you'll never see it written, so you are out of luck using it with those! Their only suggestion (never in writing) is to make a pigtail with the ground removed, but then your entire RV and everyone in it is at risk of shock!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky Relay ..... Relies on a relay for operation. Sometimes it sticks and the AutoFormer shoots out 10% voltage increase ON TOP OF 120vac, meaning 132 volts - maybe more. Way, way too much to safely operate RV appliances. Too much to constantly monitor for me. I returned it.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else compares, best bang for buck! Can’t beat this for the price! Love the replaceable surge module, 2 yr warranty, the install kit option to keep unit inside your storage compartment out of elements and from being stolen. Best option out there don’t bother shopping around to find a better deal! And camping world has best price, do a online price match inside the store!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my appliances from low voltage Out of the 5 Campgrounds we have stayed at 1 had low voltage, & this boosted the power to the correct levels. I would of never known that the power was low & hurting the motor on my appliances had it not been for this. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Updates Needed to Work Does not work on campgrounds with GFI 30 amp breakers. Hughes is aware of this issue and said they are working to fix it. That would have been nice to know before hand!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great We used this on a recent trip and it performed perfectly. As a test, we connected it to a 20-amp outlet and it immediately tripped the circuit breaker - this tells me that it was boosting the current the way it was supposed to. It's very heavy for its size, so if you are close on weight, you may want to consider a lighter device.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voltage Booster Saw immediate results. Our RV air conditioner ran quieter and smoother than ever. Meter in our rig shows 118V and when I moved it out to power pole is was 108V, so obviously it's working. Simple to install.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resistive neutral problem. Campground was having issue with neutral being corroded so making and breaking. Voltage swing from 3.9 to 207. Unit did not shut down as expected.
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_102449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};