3.359 5 39
Hopkins vueSMART Wireless Trailer Camera
Item No. 123403
Hopkins vueSMART Wireless Trailer Camera is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_123403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Hopkins vueSMART Wireless Trailer Camera

Hopkins vueSMART Wireless Trailer Camera is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_123403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 123403
$99.99 $149.99
Save $50.00 ( 33% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
The vueSMART Wireless Trailer Camera is the smart way to see behind your trailer. It's the only wireless trailer camera that installs in minutes. No rewiring is required. Once the camera is installed, download the Hopkins Towing Solutions Mobile App to your smart device and view behind your trailer in crystal-clear HD video. The Hi-def camera delivers the widest angle behind the trailer with a full 152°. LED lights provide nighttime viewing.

• Do-it-yourself installation uses existing trailer light
• No rewiring required
• Universal mounting bracket works on any trailer
• Power comes from existing trailer light
• WiFi connected
• Mobile app is accessible to any smart device
• 152° wide angle viewing
• HD video
• LED lights for nighttime view
• Waterproof design stands up to the harshest environments
Show moreShow less
  • Do-it-yourself installation uses existing trailer light
  • Universal mounting bracket works on any trailer
  • WiFi connected camera accesses mobile app on your smart device
  • 152° wide angle viewing
  • HD video and LED lights for nighttime view
Unit Weight 1.20 lb
Brand Hopkins Mfg.
MFG Part No. 50050
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a few problems Not a lot of experience but the signal has been lost several times while traveling. Also the refresh is slow. Otherwise the video is good quality. The install instructions need work. For example my trailer wiring for the clearance lights is not the traditional red and black. Just white and white with a faint green strip. Not thinking about which is positive I connected the camera. It did not work. After thinking about it I reversed the leads and that was the issue. The instructions should say make sure you identify the positive lead on the trailer and connect the red lead on camera.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with performance Just installed camera. Great picture. Problem is each time power is turned off to the camera (trailer lights turned off) or your iphone is put on standby, when I power camera or phone up again picture is frozen at the point it was turned off. The only way to get a new current picture is to re-boot the iphone. Called tech support but they haven't come back with a solution. Not much good if you have to re-boot your phone each time you want to use the camera.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture but...... Just purchased this camera. Quick shipping. Our RV was prewired for a camera but we did have to cut off plug on RV end. Viewing thru app on our phone. Great clear picture, you can record and take pictures save to camera. Only problem all views are mirror image, left is on the right and right is on the left. Oh well. I think we can make it work. Great value.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that reliable Installed product on my trailer. Worked ok in my driveway. I thought this would be a great product to help me see behind me while driving on the highway and to aid in backing intp campsites. Product freezes constantly and is essentially useless. I called manufacturer seeking help and was told to delete the app and reload(which I had already done multiple times) and if that didnt work to return the camera and get new one.Manufacturer stated its a new product and there are bound to be glitchs..Really? The cost of the install and uninstall and reinstall wiill be way more than the cost of the camera system...No thanks. No I have a usesless product of which I had to have wires cut and holes drilled to mount and install. Stay away until bugs are worked out. Date of purchase and install is 8/12/2020.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Video Freezes Up Works fine until you power down the camera-then the APP on the iPhone freezes with the last image it saw. Only way to clear it and make the video update is to power cycle the phone. Saw same comments on Hopkins site. Contacted Hopkins and they did not have a solution. I am pretty sure the problem is in the APP and not the camera. Also, the lights come on every time the camera is powered up. You have to connect and turn the lights off via the APP. Would be a great purchase if the APP worked properly.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible purchase I was excited to finally buy myself a back up camera for our 40 foot 5th wheel. The description states the wifi range is up to 500 feet. More like ten feet. I have tried with iPhone 10 and new iPad Pro however the range is terrible. I have to stand directly under the camera to receive a video. Hoping there is a fix for this due to fact I already installed the camera and sealed with rv caulking.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera, great price! Does not fit the original furion camera mount. You can use the furion cover plate ( the one that covers the mount without a furion camera) and modify the Hopkins mount to get a perfect fit. My camper has the clearance light within 1” of the furion mount so would not fit. Great camera works perfect. Have not driven with it yet however was 80’ away from camera and still good picture.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked seemlessly I was skeptical of the camera but it worked great on our 31' Class C motorhome. The only gotcha is when setting up the wifi, don't let your phone disconnect from the wifi because of no internet. That was a setting my son found on our phone.
Date published: 2020-09-28
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_123403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};