3.5556 5 9
Federal Power-Shok Rifle Ammunition, .270 WSM, 130-gr., JSP
Item No. 211146
Federal Power-Shok Rifle Ammunition, .270 WSM, 130-gr., JSP is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_211146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Federal Power-Shok Rifle Ammunition, .270 WSM, 130-gr., JSP
View larger
Details

Federal Power-Shok Rifle Ammunition, .270 WSM, 130-gr., JSP

Federal Power-Shok Rifle Ammunition, .270 WSM, 130-gr., JSP is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_211146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 211146
$35.62
Sold Out Online

Please call your local store for availability

Additional Information
When hunting the woods and clearings, you need a bullet that handles any situation like Federal Power-Shok. Power-Shok Ammo provides you with consistent and proven performance without the high-dollar price tag. It's a great all-around choice for medium to large-sized game. Find great quality, standard bullets in a variety of calibers, including less popular calibers. Perfect for culling and doe hunting expeditions. This ammunition is new production, non-corrosive, in boxer primed, reloadable brass cases. The Soft Point bullet style provides consistent expansion, favorable accuracy, and outstanding effectiveness on game. Shipped ground only.
Show moreShow less
Bullet Type Jacketed Soft Point
Bullet Weight 130.00 gr
Caliber .270 WSM
Muzzle Velocity 3250 fps
Quantity 20
Unit Weight 1.45 lb
Brand Federal Premium Ammunition
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent accurate, reliable ammo excellent ammo. Our family are very avid and successful hunters. We have different calibers we shoot. Spend alot of time at the range sighting in. Have tried many different kinds of ammo. Federal power shock always shoots the best groups no matter what caliber,22-250, 243,270,7mm,270 and 300 short mag. 30-06. We have all these calibers. Have killed numerous elk and deer with this ammo. My son shot a 5x5 bull elk this season with 270 short mag 130 grain approx 400 yd in the back. Stopped it in its tracks. We have recovered many of the bullets out of game and they hold together nicely. Have never had one cartridge not shoot flawlessly. Great reliable ammo.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One great bullet I purchased a Browning X bolt 270 WSM last year and purchased these bullets at the time. I killed the first 2 deer I shot with this bullet as well as a bobcat. I then purchased some Winchester Supreme ballistic tip bullets and did not kill any of the next 4 deer I shot even though I located blood on three of them. I then switched back to the Federal Premium and with the first shot killed this 130 inch 8 point which is a lot of bone for an Alabama deer. I'm forever sold on Federal ammunition.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 130 Grains big enough? Yes it is, went deer hunting, also had a bear tag, opening morning shot a 225lb. black bear boar, the skull scored 17 and 12/16, the shot was 30 yards, quartering towards me, I put the crosshairs just ahead of the front leg bone, the bullet connected with the shoulder, broke it, through the ribs, a hole the size of a 50 cent peice, and destroyed the lung, the bear made it about 30 yards and dropped dead, I shot three other bullets from that box, at the range, 7/8 inch group at 100 yards, the only problem is,,, now the box of ammo is lost, i've got two rounds left that were in the magazine, the only food for thought, the bullet didn't hold up well to all those big bones, my wife found 10% of it in the lower chamber of the heart, it was the base of the bullet and a fragment of the jacket,
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!!! Very good ammo for the money, avg. group is .5 MOA from a plain jane Winchester Model 70. Only downside is BC isn't very high but for most shots it won't matter.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits hard- great accuracy and value The Power-shok 270WSM is great for deer and hogs. Big deer and hogs drop like a rock when hit with this. It shoots just as good as bullets that cost twice as much.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 450 yd FAILURE Groups great.......for punching paper....groups less than .400 Hit a coues buck in the last rib...thru and thru...pencil hole. Hit him again in the center of the neck. pencil hole! Luckily the one behind the rib cut the artery that rides beneath the spine and he bled out....Could not believe the lack of internal damage....the neck meat looked like it was hit with an ice pick.... Good news.....no meat loss and a 114 BC is now on my wall.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE !!! I used it for antelope and two mule deer. All three one shot one kill. Bullet entered and went to opposite shoulder and stopped at the edge of the skin. LUNGS WERE TOAST !!! all three. ( try to save that heart) Only complaint is that the tip is so soft that it can be scatched, mis shaped... hurting performance ??? I love federal ammo. Deer rifles and Shotguns
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This bullet explodes on deer with no penetration This bullet had disintegrated upon impact with bone, particularly shoulder shots with deer-size game. The bullet will not hold together at the speeds produced by the .270 Winchester Short Magnum.
Date published: 2015-11-24
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_211146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35ms
  • reviews, product

does this ammo have brass or nickel plated cases ?

Asked by: hammer
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_211146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product