4.462 5 158
Champion 2" Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump with Hose and Wheel Kit
Item No. 93736
Champion 2" Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump with Hose and Wheel Kit is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_93736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Champion 2" Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump with Hose and Wheel Kit

Champion 2" Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump with Hose and Wheel Kit is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_93736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 93736
$308.99 $401.99
Save $93.00 ( 23% Off )
Product Actions
Ships Directly from Manufacturer
Additional Information
The Champion Power Equipment 66520 2 Inch Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump with Hose and Wheel Kit comes with everything you need to start pumping (just add oil and gas).

Capable of passing solid waste up to 9/16 in. in diameter, it is a perfect solution for swimming pools, streams or ponds, water transfer, flood recovery and more. Pump water quickly with 158 gallons per minute maximum delivery volume. This lightweight, portable semi-trash pump comes ready for operation with a complete host kit that includes a 12 ft. intake hose, 20 ft. discharge hose, cam action quick coupler, intake strainer, and hose clamps, fittings and adapters. It also comes with a convenient handle and never-flat tires making it easy to move from one job to the next. The pump has a self-priming design that holds prime when not running (requires initial priming to operate). The 2 Inch Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump is powered by a reliable 196cc Champion single-cylinder OHV engine with a 0.9 gal. fuel tank and 0.06 qt. oil capacity (recommended 10W-30). Champion has years of experience providing dependable and durable power equipment designed and engineered in the US for the North American and world markets. Champion products are the standard of performance excellence – for work, for play, for home. We make the power that makes your life easier. The Champion 2 Inch Semi-Trash Water Transfer Pump comes with a 2 year limited warranty. Champion demands excellence from their dedicated technicians and service network ensuring that you will receive world-class service and response wherever and whenever you need it. Give us a call today or visit www.championpowerequipment.com to view our entire product assortment.

Features:
Show moreShow less
  • Complete Setup – Includes everything you need to start pumping - intake and discharge hoses, clams and screens (just add oil and gas)
  • Efficient – 158 gallons per minute maximum delivery
  • Portable – Wheel and handle kit make it easy to move from one job to the next
  • Semi-Trash – Capable of passing solid waste up to 9/16 in. in diameter
  • Champion Support - 3 year limited warranty with FREE lifetime technical support



Unit Weight 82.00 lb
Brand Champion Generators
MFG Part No. 66520
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of Power This pump packs plenty of easy-to-start power. It drained my 13,000 gallon pool in less than 2 hours. It starts on the very first pull. The quick coupling is super fast and easy to use. The hoses and clamps appear to be very durable and solid. The fact that everything you need to start pumping is included is super convenient. The suction hose is very stiff and tends to stay coiled, but this was easily overcome by placing a 15 pound dumbbell on top of it thereby keeping it on the bottom of the pool. I cannot attest to the durability of this pump as I have only used it once however, it appears to be a very solid pumping system. So far I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't recommend Bought for emptying retention basins that do not dry up quickly enough to satisfy the city. Assembled according to the instructions. Engine cranked and runs great! Pump does NOT. Water eventually pumps for about 2 seconds of full flow then quits and nothing for about 2 minutes then repeats. Customer service thinks it is sucking air. Did everything they recommended. All fittings are tight. All case bolts seem tight. No water leaks out of the case after priming. Get bubbling water out of discharge until it decides to momentarily flow. Suction hose is under water. Pump is about 2 feet above water level. Waste of school's money.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product with one flaw Bought this to drain a pond. Read the reviews before purchasing this one, knew what issues to expect and addressed them before I started. Started easily, primed easily, pumped great. In my opinion, the one flaw is the plastic intake strainer. It got some leaves sucked up against it and the pump suction collapsed it (the strainer). This pump should be sold with a stainless steel strainer which will likely stand up to small debris. I make that statement based on the fact that I have never seen a steel one collapse. Otherwise this seems to be a 5 star product - it performed as advertised and was a good buy for the money.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Update on broken pump Just an update on the pump that I purchased that ended up with a 6" split in the pump case. I talked to a very nice, professional service rep on the phone. He took all my info and said he would send out a replacement case that day (Tuesday). It finally arrived on Friday. Upon opening the box, I found that they sent the wrong case. It was for a 3" pump. I sent an email to Brian last Friday as he said he could speed things up. I haven't heard anything from him yet. In the meantime, I had to purchase another pump at a local store in order to keep my grass & trees alive. Very frustrating experience with this purchase!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to review In my first review I stated that this was a great pump but I thought it should have a metal strainer. After replacing the plastic strainer with a metal after market strainer (less than $25 at the local hardware store) I can say this product is five stars. I'm submitting this update to share my lessons learned. The metal strainer has a larger surface area that improved water intake, the screen size reduced blockage by leaves and debris (but still prevented unwanted intake of bad stuff), it reduced the load on the motor, increased my water flow, and added considerable run time on a single tank of gas.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Purchased the pump to remove water from property after extreme weather events. Have not used in that application yet. I did test it. I filled a 100 gallon tank and primed the pump after adding gas and oil. It started immediately. My only issue was getting it to properly draw initially. A fireman should me a trick of squeezing the discharge hose until pressure backed up and it started drawing. I fed discharge back into the tank just to keep water level up. Otherwise, the tank would be emptied in about 45 seconds. So... seems to work well and hopefully will not be used often to drain my yard.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will Not Pump I thought this would be good for getting duck weed off my pond but spent 3 HOURS TRYING TO GET THIS TRASH TO PUMP. It spit a little but no suction. I redid everything twice and no leaks I could see. The green suction hose is Extremely Hard to work with does not stay flat. Can't get Thec Held they closed on the WEEKEND! When do you think Home owners use this stuff you need to have tech on weekend. So Far I GIVE THIS TRASH PUMP A -5. I will rewrite this review if Tech can tell me why it does not work
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will Not Prime I purchased this trash pump online in May 2020 and followed the set-up to the T....engine started right away and runs great but the pump will NOT prime so it is useless. I reached out to support via phone and was on hold over 20 minutes without answer. I began emailing and received quick replies with some possible remedies which I tried but none worked. I kept replying and waited weeks for responses. I was finally told Champion would do a return but I had to meet their rep at "the store". I explained I purchased this product online and asked for other options....I HAVE HEARD ANOTHER REPLY. I have held off doing this review but have got no solution for a product that does not work and I paid good money for.
Date published: 2020-10-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_93736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};