Champion 2500-Watt Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator
Item No. 123244
Champion 2500-Watt Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 557.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_123244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Champion 2500-Watt Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator

Champion 2500-Watt Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 557.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_123244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 123244
$799.99 $888.99
Save $89.00 ( 10% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Pickup Not Available
Additional Information
The Champion 2500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator is ideal for camping or tailgating. Weighing in at an ultralight 39 pounds, this model is one of the lightest 2500-watt inverters available. Thanks to Champion's innovative design, power on the go has never been easier.

Power up with the reliable recoil start, plus Cold Start Technology ensures a quick start in cold weather. Included are two covered 120V 20A household outlets (5-20R) plus two handy 2.1A USB ports you can use to power your phone, laptop, or similar device. This inverter operates at 53 dBA from 23' – about the same noise level as a dishwasher.

Operate your Dual-Fuel generator right out of the box on gasoline or propane and easily switch fuels with the fuel selector dial. When the 1.05-gallon tank of gasoline is full, the 79cc Champion engine produces 2500 starting watts and 1850 running watts and will run for up to 11.5 hours at 25% load. When using a 20-lb. propane tank, it produces 2500 starting watts and 1665 running watts and will run for up to 34 hours at 25% load. Connect this Parallel Ready inverter with another Champion 2500-watt inverter for 30 amps of power (optional clip-on parallel kit not included).

You can confidently connect your sensitive electronics since this inverter produces Clean Power (< 3% THD). Designed for safety with a low oil shut-off sensor, this model has a 0.5-quart oil capacity (includes 10W-30). Champion Inverter Technology includes smart Economy Mode, which can reduce the electrical load. Fully assembled with hassle-free setup, the built-in carrying handle makes transport a cinch. EPA certified and CARB compliant. Backed with a 3-year limited warranty and FREE lifetime technical support.

Dual Fuel
Operate your 2500-watt portable generator right out of the box on either gasoline or propane, plus at only 39 pounds, this inverter is one of the lightest 2500-watt inverters in the industry.

Quiet Operation
Ultra-quiet 53 dBA from 23'. 2500 starting watts, 1850 running watts, and up to 11.5 hours run time on gasoline and 1665 running watts and up to 34 hours on propane.

Clean Power for Sensitive Electronics
Includes two covered 120V 20A household outlets with clean electricity (less than 3% THD) and two convenient USB ports.

Parallel-Ready
Double your power output by connecting with another 2500-watt Champion inverter with an optional Parallel Kit (not included).

Champion Support
3-year limited warranty with free lifetime technical support.

Specifications
Champion Part Number: 100899
Starting Watts: 2500W
Running Watts: 1850W (gasoline) / 1665W (propane)
Run Time at 1/4 Load: 11.5 hrs. (gasoline) / 34 hrs. (propane)
Noise Level: 53 dBA
Start Type: Recoil
Gasoline Capacity: 1.05 gallons
Weight: 39 lbs.

Generators are not eligible for return. If you purchase a generator that is defective, please visit your local Camping World SuperCenter or an authorized dealer for inspection. Or, reference the Manufacturer's Warranty if applicable.
Show moreShow less
  • Ultralight at only 39 lbs.
  • Cold Start Technology for a quick start in cold weather
  • Two covered 120V 20A household outlets and two 2.1A USB ports
  • Dual-Fuel generator runs on gasoline or propane
  • Produces Clean Power so you can confidently connect your sensitive electronics
Wattage 2500.00 W
Unit Weight 50.00 lb
Brand Champion Generators
MFG Part No. 100899
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Engineering FedEx dropped it off this morning. Checked it out, added oil this afternoon. Hooked it up to a 20# propane tank. Would not start by following printed instructions. Small generators that won't start on propane are just the nature of the beast. It's hard to get the right air/ fuel mix. Probity nothing wrong. Found this example starts right up if I prime it by pulling the rope ten times. Let it warm up then connected my test load. Use a 650W quartz light. Got 125V in efficiently mode. Noise and weight is about the same as a little 900W, 2 cycle, but it doesn't spit oil everywhere. Hope to power my Ham radio station with it in an emergency.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Definitely recommend this generator I would highly recommend this generator. I bought this one to replace a R***I that I had (It was only 3 years old but never ran right). I have been super pleased with the way this one runs. It purrs like a kitten. I like the fact that the choke is separate from the fuel cut off switch. If I could change one thing (and it's not even a big deal), I would also separate the fuel cutoff switch from the power switch so I could run it out of fuel when I'm done running it without having to drain the tank. Most other generators are built this same way so I'm just being picky. But to sum it all up, buy this generator with confidence. You'll be very pleased..
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I like it pretty well so far. Easy access to add oil. Nice that it includes a funnel and the little flat spot to catch any drips. Starting on propane is difficult. I expected this based on reading reviews before purchasing. I found that 10 priming pulls when set to choke, then switching to propane run, to start, finally worked. With so many people having similar problems, Champion should provide more guidance. Now I need to find a hose that will allow me to connect the generator to the quick connect on my RV. Not finding anything on the Champion web site. Also couldn't find a place to register my product on the web site. Hopefully these are just startup issues.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surpasses Expectations Was reluctant to buy due to numerous reviews from buyers who could not get it started usung Propane. Read several reviews stating that it took twice as many "priming" pulls (10) as directed by the Champion Quick Start Manual. Placed starting dial to choke, pulled 10 times, switched to Propane and started on first pull. Runs super quiet and very smoothly. NOTE: each subsequent start requires 10 priming pulls in choke position...has started up on first pull now about 25 times! Very happy with my purchase. Generator is used to supplement the solar system on my Jayco Feather 7 16 XRB travel trailer...runs the AC, furnace, refrigerator, and the microwave!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightest & quietest genny I've ever owned Working as a freelancer in the film industry frequently has me operating out of a tent, in the wild. And sometimes I actually go camping in the woods by choice! When I do, reliable no-fuss a/c power is more than a convenience- it's a necessity. I've tried other supposedly quiet, portable gas generators and found them surprisingly noisy, very smelly and hard on the back to lift. When I learned of this 2500/1850 watt generator weighing in at 39 pounds, I was intrigued. Then the option to run on no-mess no odor propane sold me. I'm happy with my purchase having operated the unit for the first time today. Looking forward to taking it on my next work-venture!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great while Boondocking in our Airstream Trailer Boondocking, for us, has been the opportunity to camp off-the-grid, far from the services and amenities that can be found at RV parks or developed campgrounds. It's a quieter way of camping, and allows us to stay in beautiful destinations for days or weeks at a time. As such, we wanted a fairly quiet generator and the Champion 2500-Watt Dual Fuel Inverter provided that. It also fit neatly in the bed of our mid-size pickup truck and was easy to unload and setup, and did I mention it was quiet?! Since our Airstream trailer already had two large propane tanks we wanted a generator that would run on either gas or propone.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed warranty part out of the box. I bought this as a backup generator to run my refrigerator during a power outage. I have a larger Champion generator but don't need to run it 24/7. I wanted a dual fuel because I can store propane for a long time without it going bad like gasoline. The generator was very hard to start on propane, to the point of nearly giving up. Champion sent out a replacement regulator. It starts much easier now, but not quite as quick as in product videos. It runs smooth and pretty low noise. Overall I believe this will be a good generator, and my larger Champion, also dual fuel, ran well during an ice storm last winter when my power was out for two weeks.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Generator I bought this generator after having power outages this past winter and the approaching hurricane season. I needed a smaller mobile unit for keeping my refridge, freezer, and a few lights running in case of loss of power. I also wanted a portable generator for use while camping. This unit meets my needs perfectly! I only intend to operate on propane and have several tanks on hand for emergencies. It starts relatively easy using propane and is very quiet. I powered up some heaters and other appliances on a test run and it performed flawlessly. Highly recommend purchasing this unit... Not too heavy or too big of a footprint to take anywhere...
Date published: 2021-09-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_123244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};