0.0 0 0
CamelBak Crux Reservoir
Item No. 249415
CamelBak Crux Reservoir is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_249415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 116ms
  • reviews, product
Images
CamelBak Crux Reservoir
Details

CamelBak Crux Reservoir

CamelBak Crux Reservoir is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_249415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 249415
$30.00 - $35.00
Variations
Product Actions
Select Styles for Availability
Additional Information
If you want more water per sip, then the CamelBak Crux Reservoir is the perfect companion for your trips. It offers 20\\% more water per sip and can easily be opened or closed thanks to its leak-proof cap. The ergonomic handle makes it easy to refill while the on/off lever prevents any leakage. Equipped with Hydroguard technology, you can rest assured that no bacteria will grow in the reservoir and the tube.
Show moreShow less
  • Water reservoir for hiking or biking
  • Offers 20\\% more water per sip
  • On/off lever lets you seal your drinking tube shut
  • Big bite valve self-seals eliminating drips
  • Hydroguard technology limits bacteria growth
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks - Nothing more to say! I bought on the name and reputation of Camelbak and could not be more disappointed. the plastic gasket which is meant to be the O-ring for the twist cap does not fit at all. It is too big, and slips off the threads when you tighten the cap. A quality driven company would issue a product recall, or send out repair gaskets to all who own this defective product. I hiked a 31 mile same day hike and needed to find sources of water and refill regular in the mountains because this product from Camelbak is either defective, or poorly designed. I'll never purchase another camelbak product unless this is resolved. I'll be sure to tell all of my friends.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Horribly This bladder came with my CamelBak M.U.L.E. It leaks horribly. We've attempted to use it 3 different times and each time it is a struggle to get the cap on the right way. And even with the best attempt, it will still leak. And this slight leak is enough to cause the inside of your bag to be fairly wet. CamelBak - you really should compensate people due to this horrible design. The washer part of the lid doesn't even fit the right way to create a seal. It is too big to seal both on the bladder itself and for the lid. The picture shows me holding the washer even on one side which shows it too big on the other side. Extremely poor design.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design flaw with crux cap I bought a new pack about 4 months ago that came with the new crux bladder. I read many many reviews stating the cap is beyond difficult to screw on straight and prevent leaking. I figured I could be smarter than the bladder haha. Big mistake. What a horrible horrible design. I studied the cap to try and determine what was going wrong with it and still cant figure it out. Took me 5 minutes today to get cap on without gushing fluids. I'm done with camelbak for good. Threw all three packs in trash this afternoon.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 state Harley ride with this excellent reservoir Not sure why all of the neg reviews on cleaning and use but this thing is very easy to dry out and works perfectly at 80 mph on a Harley you have to be smarter than the reservoir Yes hose when it's hot out gets very pliable but what product wouldn't just have to be smarter than the hose To clean 2 paper towels empty out the water then wipe out u can get around the hose attachment area and then once again for a almost complete dried out reservoir I then took a spaghetti spoon and stuck it inside to keep the reservoir open woke up the next morning and it was dried out Other than that most of you are on two feet I was on my Harley 10 states mostly 80 mph and it was flawless I truly don't see myself needing to purchase a new one ever
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gear Fail at the worst time. I purchased a brand new 3L for a backpacking trip in Utah where we had to carry a lot of water. The bladder failed 3 days but fortunately as I was trying to load it into my back. It was leaking around the seam. I tied off a garbage bag to preserve as much water as I could and also had two water bottles or I would have been in a world of hurt worse than I was. I chose to not boil water for meals and consisted on bars. I need my gear to work. I returned the item to my local store where it was purchased.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks backward compatibility I enjoyed the earlier design better for the reasons already described above. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but dry system is missing I bought the last crux reservoir since my previous Crux one, after several years of intense use, showed leaks around the lid. I'm very surprised the dry system (plastic arms) is not more included to the product. It was very useful and I miss it. So, despite the improvements, it is not as great as it was.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks Looks nice, but why is it hard to have a cap that seals? If you lean forward (touch toes, pick up something on ground), basically any time the bag is upside down it leaks...a lot. Disappointing for sure.
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_249415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};