4.9167 5 12
Camco Olympian Wave-3 Catalytic Heater
Item No. 19332
Camco Olympian Wave-3 Catalytic Heater is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_19332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Video(s)
Details

Camco Olympian Wave-3 Catalytic Heater

Camco Olympian Wave-3 Catalytic Heater is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_19332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 19332
$269.99 $299.99
Save $30.00 ( 10% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Designed specifically for RVs, the Olympian Wave-3 Catalytic Safety Heater is safe, efficient, and dependable. The self-generating piezo starter lasts for around 20,000 starts for consistent, long-term performance. 100% safety shut-off valve prevents non-ignition fuel discharge. Catalytic heating is 99.98% efficient, resulting in a low-cost heat. Its 1,600-3,000 BTUs are designed to heat an area up to 130 sq.ft.

The Wave-3 Catalytic Safety Heater is easy to operate with no flame, flue, or chimney to clean. No fan or blower means completely silent operation. Use the Wave Heater inside your RV as a portable unit or permanently mounted. Also serves as a portable device for your next outdoor adventure. For use in vented areas only. AGA and CGA approved.

• No flame, flue, or chimney
• Self-generating piezo starter
• 100% safety shut-off valve
• Silent operation – no fan or blower noise
• Heats up to 130 sq.ft.
• 1600 to 3000 BTUs
• For use in vented areas only
• AGA and CGA approved
Show moreShow less
  • Self-generating piezo starter lasts for 20,000 starts
  • 100% safety shut-off valve
  • Catalytic heating is 99.98% efficient
  • 1600 to 3000 BTUs heat up to 130 sq. ft.
  • Silent operation with no fan or blower noise
BTU 3,000
Heater Type Catalytic
Unit Weight 9.50 lb
Brand Camco
MFG Part No. 57331
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Lead (E), which is [are] known to the State of California to cause cancer and Lead (E) which is [are] known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop-up Camper Install We installed this in our Northstar TC 650 popup camper, we have tested it one night so far at 28°F (on high) it kept the inside at 62°F in the center of the camper without running the forced air furnace. We have Reflectix around the tent section of the camper, and cracked the roof vent and have a small vent down low next to the door. The heater worked well and only used a small amount of propane, and best of all it was dead quiet. Also, there was very little condensation build up over night. This is the heater we will use unless it is very cold outside from now on.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little heater, bring back older style. I have a 2018 Arctic Fox 1140 dry bath truck camper. If I could improve the heater, it would be self ventilated and the temperature control knob would have been located as shown on the website. Instead, the knob is located on the right side. This would have allowed it to be mounted on a small wall area in my RV next to a cabinet door. I was counting on mounting it there, but now I have to place it on the floor, where it gets in the way. Not a deal breaker, but I was really hoping to mount it on the wall. I can't because the knob gets in the way of opening the cabinet door. Ventilating with a window and ceiling vent slightly open really cuts down on condensation. In fact, it helps tremendously, even better than I had imagined. Of course, the downside of the open window and vent is that you get cold near that open window. On days colder than 40 degrees, this unit cannot keep up, especially if the wind is blowing and no sun. Above 40 degrees, the unit excels. In hindsight, I could have probably used the Wave 6, which is my fault for getting too small of a heater.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality small heater! Installed this heater in a teardrop trailer that was large enough to abide by all required clearances. I’ve run it several times to test and so far, it works great! Absolutely silent and starts easily with high quality construction.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wave 3 First Exerience Purchased the Wave 3 specifically to save propane and offer a softer heat. I have a Mr. Heater, but it gets to hot for my intended use (I end up sweating, or freezing). The Mr. Heater also burns through propane quickly. The Wave 3 works perfect in providing a soft overall heated space. There is a slight smell which I am hoping will burn away as i use it more. I am using this in portable mode with the legs. I noticed very little heat on sides and bottom. Top gets warm, but the back was hotter than I expected. If I was mounting this, I would be a little worried about the back surface. Note on cover. Seams like the cover is still designed for the older Wave 3 model. It does not fit well over the new design with the buttons on the side.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About time I got the wave 3 Great product. Heats up quick and super efficient.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our Olympian Wave3!! Love our new Olympian Wave 3! We love to dry camp with our 21ft trailer and tried using the propane heater that is built in with the fan; however we couldn’t keep the batteries charged up with the solar panel. We read the reviews on the Wave3 and and bought it. We used the Wave3 to keep the trailer toasty on “low” and had to turn off because it was to warm in the trailer. Only thing that could make it perfect would be a thermostat! It’s quiet and very efficient used very little battery. Great purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 Yrs with out a problem In Dec 1996 I purchased an Olympian Catalytic Heater similar to the Wave -3 and used it as a main heat source in my small RV for 15 yrs.then part time 4 another 7 yrs until Now! Absolutely a reliable heater
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces Works great. Needed something with low enough BTU’s for my teardrop trailer, this is just right, have not needed to us past low. Doesn’t make any noise and uses very little propane.
Date published: 2021-04-05
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_19332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product

What are the measurements, including width at the widest point?

Asked by: Poohbear
Hello. Thank you for your question. The dimensions of this item are: 10-1/4" L x 3-1/2" W x 11-3/4" D
Answered by: Product Specialist
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_19332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • questions, product