4.4887 5 133
Bushmaster Carbon 15 Centerfire Rifle Package
Item No. 248423
Bushmaster Carbon 15 Centerfire Rifle Package is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_248423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Bushmaster Carbon 15 Centerfire Rifle Package
View larger
Details

Bushmaster Carbon 15 Centerfire Rifle Package

Bushmaster Carbon 15 Centerfire Rifle Package is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_248423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 248423
$489.99 $499.99
Additional Freight charge of $15.00 applies.
Product Actions
Product Actions
?

If you'd like to ship your firearm to an Independent Firearms dealer you can search our database to select one of the thousands of dealers nationwide. Please note that Independent Firearms dealers may apply transfer fees at the time of pickup. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-542-6337 and press 3 for more information. Please allow for additional processing time as we contact Independent Firearms dealers on your behalf.

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Firearm Restrictions Apply: Please Read
Purchasing Firearms Online at Gander It is the customer's responsibility to follow all Federal, State, & Local Laws concerning the sale and ownership of all firearms. You may inquire via email to our firearms representatives to have your questions answered or call 1-888-542-6337 and press option 3 for firearms. All firearms MUST be picked up by the PURCHASER with valid photo identification at your local Gander Outdoors store or at an FFL dealer in the area. By purchasing this firearm you are agreeing to the following statements: • You must meet the age requirement 18 or 21, depending on your state law. State and local laws may vary. • You understand it is your responsibility to comply with all federal, state, and local laws regarding firearm transfer and ownership. • You understand that the firearm(s) you have purchased will be shipped to your local Gander Outdoors store or to an FFL dealer in the area. The firearm(s) must be paid for using a Credit Card under your name and must be picked up by (you) the purchaser with valid photo identification.
Additional Information
The Bushmaster C15 Carbines are a unique hybridization of traditional AR-15 type features with space-age Carbon 15 composite molded receivers for light weight and rugged durability. The Carbon 15's lightweight 16" M4 profile barrel is made of chrome-lined chromemoly steel and includes an Izzy flash suppressor pinned and welded in place to achieve 16" overall barrel length. The barrel and other critical steel parts are manganese-phosphate-finished for corrosion and rust protection. Package includes a 30-round .223 Remington magazine and a red dot sight. One year Bushmaster warranty.

Check state and local regulations before purchasing.
Show moreShow less
  • 16" M4 Type Barrel w/ Izzy Brake
  • 6-Point Collapsible Stock
  • Red Dot Sight
  • 30-Round Magazine Included
Unit Weight 0.00
Brand Bushmaster
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do. I got this a week before the Sandy Hook incident. I got it for varmint hunting. I was fairly accurate bench shooting with the red dot that came with it out to about 100 yards. At 200 yards it covered the whole target just about. I'm looking at scopes to put on it to help with that. Some people hate these composite guns. I don't know if I'd send it to war, but for what I need it to do, it's fine. I keep it clean and oiled and it does what I need it to do. I've only put about 100 rounds through it so far. Everything is still very stiff. Field stripping would require a punch to get the pins out. I'm sure it'll break in with some more use.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this rifle. This is my first AR-15. Due to a shoulder injury, extending weight with my left arm is difficult and the lightweight design really helps. At the range: I fired 120 rounds of Brown Bear steel case ammo with no problems. The red dot optical sight is OK, but I bought a 3X9 scope for target shooting. Teardown is easy except the rear attachment point was very stiff and took some effort to get apart. It is not a big deal, I was afraid of breaking something getting it apart. I applied a little lube to that point and now it is fine. I have not found anything negative to say about this rifle. Great value, especially for a first AR-15. Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bushmaster Customer Service is Lacking One big problem with the rifle is there is no place to attach a front iron sight. Bushmaster offers a gas block rail. With that the sights actually have to be "iron" sights, no magpul, because of the heat given off. The rifle is light and accurate, however, the magazine well was tight and I am unable to eject a magazine and let it fall free. I sent the rifle back to Bushmaster (actually Remington). Communication with them is slow and you get transfered from Remington to Bushmaster, back to Remington. I just want the rifle fixed and sent back! Should have stuck with Rock River. A lot of people like the rifle and I probably will as well once everything is fixed.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light weight AR... Great price! I use Bushmaster M4 LE version at work on the street, and as a Firearms Instructor at the range. This weapon was given to me by my parents for Christmas, and I absolutely love it. I have shot about 300 rounds through it so far with no problems. I have done some cheap upgrades to it... I have replaced the stock, heat shield/fore end grip, and pistol grip with Magpul. I have replace the buffer tube back plate with a Magpul ASAP sling hook. I have also replaced the safety selector and magazine release with ambidextrous components. I have noticed the trigger pull is heavier on the Carbon 15 than the ones I have at work. I might replace this later, but no big deal.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Gun - Needs Better Optics Great gun. Cleaned it before going to the range and shot 150 rds of Fiocchi's 55gr (I think) FMJ with no issues besides the very first round of the first mag failed to go into battery because I didn't let off the charging handle far enough back. Forward assist took care of that problem. No misfeeds, no FTE's at all. Also shot about 200 rds of American Eagle 55gr FMJ with no issues whatsoever. The only complaint I had was that the red dot sight wasn't very good at 50 yds on out. I'm going to add a cheaper scope to it. All in all, for less than $800 (after the new scope), you can't go wrong with this gun!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good AR for the money I was looking to for a starter AR and for the money I don't think you can beat the Carbon. The rifle is very very light for an AR, it almost feels like a handgun. Because of the price point I feel like I can do some mods to the weapon and still not have too much invested. I am not 100% sold on the red dot scope for example so may switch it out for some iron sights. I have put 400 rounds through it and the only time I had a jam was with a 40 round mag I was trying out and I blame the mag not the weapon. I am sure that AR enthusiasts love the hate on the Carbon 15, but for somebody looking for a fun gun to take to the range and doesn't plan on dragging it through the mud, I say you can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from me likey Did a ton of research. Wanted something else. But this was in my price range. After me wife not wanting me 2 buy an assult rifle. I did anyway Wife and I went to range and she fired it. More then I. Now she owns it can tear it down and clean the b She went out and picked me up a new ar15. The 1 I wanted. I can say I like hers better. Its like 4 pounds lighter than 1 I have. Thinking of picking up another. Carbine. For myself. I and me wife love it. Going 2 purchase another when I had the ammo jambs. It was me fault. Other wise. Me wife has never had a jamb. Also the red dot scope we fired it lol into pieces that's biggest piece of junk Put on a 9x. More than nessary. She loves it
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dollar for dollar best buy in a AR-15 for the price great gun,the scpoe is a no name cheap toy.but I knew that going forward with my purchase.very light weight almost feels like a toy,thin barrel does get a little warm when your shooting at the range but if you use it for deer hunting its so light you can carry it all day and not even know you have it on you!the ad for the gun says bushnell red dot but mine came with a no name like I said earlier.still very happy with the gun,I wish I would have bought one last year when it was $100 cheaper.
Date published: 2013-04-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_248423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};