3.7826 5 46
Anchorshade III 6' x 6'
Item No. 307994
Anchorshade III 6' x 6' is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_307994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Anchorshade III 6' x 6'

Anchorshade III 6' x 6' is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_307994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 307994
$113.99 $139.99
Save $26.00 ( 19% Off )
Compare at $149.99
Variations
Product Actions
Select Styles for Availability
Additional Information
Anchor Shade III is a 6' x 6' square umbrella that can be used on almost any vessel from a small fishing boat to the larger high performance boats. Anchor Shade II is designed to be used when anchored or at idle speed on a calm day. Perfect for relaxing on the water, at dockside, or just lounging on the beach. Adjustable pole locks in place up to 8'. Available in 10 colors. Comes complete with its own heavy duty carry case with shoulder strap.
Show moreShow less
  • 3/8" diameter solid fiberglass poles. UV-treated nylon top. With storage case.
  • Market Style Top
  • Powder Coated Aluminum Frame
  • Blocks out 85-90 percent of harmful rays
  • Sur-Lock Mechanism
Bimini Type Standard
Bimini Width 6'
Fabric Type Nylon
Frame Type Aluminum
Height (in.) { "unit": null, "amount": null, "family": "Length", "base_data": null, "base_unit": "METER" }
Length 6'
Pontoon Frame Size { "unit": null, "amount": null, "family": "Length", "base_data": null, "base_unit": "METER" }
Brand Taylor Made
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to hide from sun. Our Taylor made umbrella has served us well for number of years. Very durable , easy to put up , great when out on a lake or river to get some shade. When a fellow boater and friend was going through cancer treatments he needs to stay out of sun. So this last one purchased was a gift for him, so he can boat this summer and it most likely be his last.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hi Tried to use sunshade the way described but ended up drilling a hole making a makeshift hole and product works . I have an old boat perhaps that is why I needed to modify product . On the plus side my wife does not complain as much
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment with Anchor shade just purchased! This was a birthday gift for my husband as we were headed out on a week long boating trip. The clip in the center pole ( to adjust/ hold the height in place, ) broke... while we were putting it up. Two of the straps to keep it anchored on the corners.... kept coming loose. We had previously owned a shade ( from another company) that had lasted us years.... the only reason I replaced it was because it was starting to rust in spots. I will go back to the old one this season! I would have chosen NO stars if it was an option.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect boat accessory! Bought this accessory for my boat for the grandchildren and worked perfectly.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SHADE! Very quick and easy to set up, sturdy even on a windy day.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money and time! I bought the burgundy umbrella knowing I had the white version previously from West Marine. The white lasted 2 years and this new one is garbage. When it got wet it stained my newly covered white seat cushions. And the spindles will not stay affixed to the top! I emailed Gander 2 weeks ago about the damaged cushions and no response has been received.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't review something I haven't even received. Still have not received item. After multiple attempts to get an answer, was told that it ships direct from the manufacturer and is on backorder until mid September. Why on earth would you sell your customer an item that isn't even available?! And forget about trying to cancel your order, they don't offer the option. Disappointing purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect form and function! Great quality the price. Works great for a boat that a bimini top is not an option such as my '89 Scarab excell 22 with a wing on the back. This is the only way to gain any shade on my boat on long days at the lake. It works better than expected and shades mthe entire cockpit area. We love and use it almost everytrip out at some point.
Date published: 2015-08-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_307994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • reviews, product

Can this Anchor Shade product be used while pulling skiiers, or only while anchored?

Asked by: Tim
Thanks for your question. You can not use this product while pulling skiers. This product is designed for use while anchored or at idle speeds on a calm day. It should not be used in winds greater than 10 mph.
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2015-09-23

Can this product be used on a pontoon boat? We would only be using it on the front half of our boat. We already have a bimini top on the back half of our boat.

Asked by: Carol
Thanks for your question. Yes, this can be used on a pontoon boat and works nicely to shade the front section of the boat.
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2015-09-23

Does the bimini top come with hardware. How is it attached to the boat.

Asked by: Pat
No. The straps should be attached to your boat's existing cleats or rails to secure the shade.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-23

Could this be used on an older 17' Alumacraft fishing boat?

Asked by: SturgeonHunter
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_307994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gandermountain
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • questions, product